You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Enjoying an Estrella de Galicia and some pinchos! / For the #BeerSaturday! 🍻

in BEERlast month

Oye, hay otras cervezas en Galicia, y mejores que Estrella ;)

It may be a bit lost in translation, since in Spanish, you usually use the same word for a (micro)brewery and a beer bar, but searching for a cervecería artesana should find the best beer places around you ;)

Sort:  

Hi, I don't doubt that there are other better beers and other places to drink good beers, but honestly I don't know craft breweries yet, I think I should look in more detail or ask the locals in this area. I've been curious to try a craft beer for a while now.
I think you are the second person to recommend it to me.
Thanks and have a nice day! 😉

You'd easilly pass by thinking it just another bar, but still, there are some in Spain too ;) I haven't been to Galicia yet, but I travelled across other Spanish regions:

https://peakd.com/hive-187719/@godfish/fabrica-maravillas-madrid
https://peakd.com/hive-187719/@godfish/sacramonte-1598-craft-beer-from

You have a lot of experience getting to know beer places in Spain! I think I have more walking to do! 😁
If I find a craft beer place be sure I'll tag you so you know it when you come to these parts of the country. 👍

I'm going to visit Galicia anyways, I'd like to do El Camino once, I only walked a tiny little bit of it close to Llanes in Asturias.

Actually, I most likely leave for Spain in mid May again, to Madrid this time.

The Spanish was on point, the only thing is that it would be "cervecería artesanal"

Vale vale, thanks for the correction :)

De nada 🫡