So Many Beers and So Little Time!

in BEER2 years ago

IMG_20211225_082743027 (2).jpg

Merry Christmas to all my #beersaturday friends. What a wonderful time of the year, as all my children were once again under my roof. And as always after exchanging pleasantries, the little angels got a little restless.

Screenshot 2021-12-25 at 15-42-38 bored baby Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Enough of this nonsense, a man sometimes has to take charge of his own household! Its off to the brewery!

IMG_20211224_125750505_HDR (2).jpg

For the First Round, I had a Lager brewed in the tradition of Dortmund, Germany. At least ways that is what the sign said and I figured that being the day before Christmas, no one would lie. Mine is the second one back on the left, with some ALREADY MISSING. :)

IMG_20211224_131942897_HDR.jpg

For the second round I had a beer called a Grissette, apparently it is brewed in a French and Belgium tradition as a Farmhouse Ale. I enjoyed this lager partly because there was a slight hint of lemon with it.

I had another round but somehow or for some reason I forgot to take a picture. After a few beers everyone was loud and festive. That was my Christmas Eve.

Do you want to some of the cool stuff I got for Christmas??????

IMG_20211225_120002070.jpg

Look at all that North Carolina Beer! And only one of these have I had before and shared on #beersaturday, and was like two years ago.

How about that Beer Making Kit????? I will have to put my hand to this and give it a go.

IMG_20211225_120022861 (2).jpg

Ans some really interesting glasses, so this year @handofzara will be taking it up a notch!

Merry Christmas!!!!!!!!!!!!

So far Mrs. @handofzara has not banished me to the man cave. So it is good to have kids home. ;)

Quick Trivia Question: What is the date of the shortest day of the year?

First correct answer in the COMMENTS wins a BEER TOKEN.

Once Again a very Merry Christmas to you and yours!

Sort:  

That's a very happy looking Christmas gift! Something to enjoy for the days to come, for sure!

That’s a whole lot of beef brother.
December 21st Winter Solstice.
Merry Christmas

DA5C7188-D358-4D2A-A52D-8CF356259943.gif

!BEER
Merry Christmas! Well done!

 2 years ago  

Hey @silverd510, here is a little bit of BEER from @handofzara for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

That is quite a haul of !BEER for Christmas - I love those Spiegelau glasses - the stout one in particularly is great

I look forward to filling it up!

Merry Christmas!

 2 years ago  

Hey @handofzara, here is a little bit of BEER from @harveyword for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Dear @handofzara,

Do you mind supporting the HiveBuzz proposal for 2022 so our team can continue its work next year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

We wish you a Happy New Year!

"Arrrr! Yer makin' me thirsty!" -Keptin