About Last #BEERSATURDAY

in BEERlast year

IMG_20221104_211954409.jpg

Perhaps, you may have noticed, or perhaps you did not, however if you had noticed, the @handofzara did not make a #beersaturday post. Although I tried to stay sequestered in the @handofzara man cave, sipping my very own special beer, the Mrs. @handofzara insisted that I keep a rather important appointment in Charlotte.

Despite my protests, she had that look in her eyes that signaled imminent death if I did not get off my lazy ass and head to Charlotte for the entire weekend!

I know, the road can be a dangerous place, a place the @handofzara rarely goes, especially to the Big City.

Screenshot 2022-11-12 at 16-21-12 Scared Cat Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Frightening, I know, however, I screwed up my courage as the Mrs. @handofzara was correct, I was duty bound to be in Charlotte last weekend.

Friday night went well enough, and by well enough I mean we found ourselves in a Craft Brewery.

IMG_20221104_190957511.jpg

Shocking! Turns out it was a bit of a family gathering. Everyone encouraging me to be strong and kind in the performance of my duties and obligations.

IMG_20221104_195456356.jpg

So nothing like a fine beer to stiffen the backbone, just a bit.

I went with a lazy hazy IPA with an ABV of 6.5% called "I'll Have What He's Having". Actually a really nice IPA in the West Coast style, fruity rather light bodied and subdued bitterness.

IMG_20221104_202744978.jpg

The brewery sported interesting art work with robots and the names of the beers as a focal point of the art.

So Friday night turned out to be a fine time on the town.

Then Saturday rolled around, the BIG DAY. I just want you all to know that I performed my duties well, however I was unable to post on #beersaturday.

Screenshot 2022-11-12 at 16-39-37 Confused Baby Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Nothing much, really. I walked my daughter down the aisle. Last Saturday, I gave my daughter away in matrimony to a fine young man.

The @handofzara is blessed with two daughters and as of last Saturday both are officially some other man's problem!

A wonderful time and I am glad that the Mrs. @handofzara dragged me out of the man cave. :)

As if, I would have missed my own daughter's wedding.

IMG_20221104_191011678.jpg

Cheers! I will see y'all next #beersaturday.

Sort:  

Hey @handofzara this was a damn good read.

I can imagine the view of Mrs. @handofzara calling you to move your ass - for such a family reason.

On the other side, you may get a nice young man delivered free of charge to share some quality time with you in the man cave - quite often this guys can tell fresh and different stories while you teach him on the quality of beer 🍺

anyway, the beer 🍻 community accepts your excuses for missing that one #beersaturday.

All the best for the young couple and some greetz from Europe.

Thank you. It was a wonderful time and I already know the young man's favorite beers. He prefers the Stouts and Porters, with a coffee flavor.

Not bad builded taste...

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Please remember to contribute great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag to create another Precious Gem.

Congratulations @handofzara! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 43000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 44000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

!LOL

Why did the scarecrow win an Oscar ?
He was best in his field .

Credit: reddit
@handofzara, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @memehive

Have you tried the !gif !lolz !meme combo? It is a wall of fun!
(4/10)


Credit: memess
Earn Crypto for your Memes @ hiveme.me!