#BEERSATURDAY On Sunday?????

in BEER2 years ago

IMG_20220601_172332499_HDR.jpg

What hell is going on here @handofzara trying to sneak in a #beersaturday post on a #sublimesunday?

Well my #beersaturday turned out to be a hell of a day.

Screenshot 2022-06-05 at 17-15-46 BORING Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Well your concern and interest is greatly appreciated. So I started my day with a nice run. The Mrs. @handofzara and I, run together. Well, actually the Mrs. @handofzara runs and I do the old man trot.

Screenshot 2022-06-05 at 17-26-03 jogging smoking Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Now if the run, was not enough, I then spent the next 4 hours in the hot North Carolina sun working in the garden. The Carolina sun can be hot as hell on this old man's body.

IMG_20220604_112621015_HDR.jpg

I did harvest some nice potatoes, that I started in grow bags in my garage back in February when the Southern Sun was not hot as hell.

The Mrs. @handofzara was so pleased with her pet sloth(that would be me) that she offered to take me out for a beer.

IMG_20220604_182144726_HDR.jpg

I had this beautiful Farmhouse Ale brewed with marionberries, which are something like a black berry. Perfect for an old man who thus far had a helluva day. Body aching, skin hot from being kissed by the Sun. Absolutely perfect!

But I ain't done. See the Mrs. @handofzara gave me the I am hungry look. And if you have been married as long as we have, you know that if you do not feed your woman, you are in for a massive bit of trouble.

Now I am not the sharpest knife in the draw BUT I learned long ago FEED THE WOMAN!

IMG_20220604_201257001.jpg

Chicken, freshly harvested potatoes, salad with homemade Ranch Dressing and fresh baked bread. And yes, I do the cooking around here because quite frankly I am a helluva cook.

Truth is I have been poor, and I learned that if you can cook, you can eat like a KING!

So do you think I was done on this hell of a day?

IMG_20220601_172144956.jpg

Now way, I may be old but I ain't dead!

IMG_20220601_172305016_HDR.jpg

BEER NAME: Helles Is Easy
STYLE: Helles
ABV: 4.5%
BREWER: Wiseman Brewery of Winston-Salem, North Carolina
APPEARANCE: light gold, pours with a small head, very clear
AROMA: sweet malts
TASTE: sweet malts balanced with a slight bitter from the hops
MOUTHFEEL: light bodied, carbonates well with a clean finish

Now here come the real Hell of this tale. It was after the last swig of this great helles that I had a choice, a true hell of a choice. Post on #beersaturday OR listen to the siren song of my couch?

Sleep or Post?

Screenshot 2022-06-05 at 18-37-50 tired cat Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

TRIVIA TIME

The first person to answer the trivia question wins a BEER TOKEN!

Screenshot 2022-06-05 at 18-36-04 Vergil Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Good luck and I will see y'all next #beersaturday and just perhaps it will not be on #sublimesunday.

Sort:  

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Please remember to contribute great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag to create another Precious Gem.

Chicken potatoes, salad and baked bread, its so tasty. And follow through with Lager really cool !

Happy wife, happy life! Wise beer for a wise man indeed. And anyone who endures running deserves a beer, never mind someone who gets the gardening and the cooking done! If I did all that my mrs would be suspicious that I was about to go off on a fishing trip 😜

!LOL

What is a cows favourite song
I like to mooooove it mooooooove it

Credit: reddit
@handofzara, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @memehive
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(4/8)