Electric Jellyfish - Shocking #BEERSATURDAY

in BEER2 years ago

IMG_20211111_163547841.jpg

So the leaves are finally turning color in my little patch of the Old North State. And Fall means Beer and Football. Well lets face some facts, every Season means Beer and something that is an excuse for drinking beer. Sorta of like #beersaturday on HIVE.

Screenshot 2021-11-13 at 15-50-21 yoda Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

I told Mrs. @handofzara I had to work this afternoon to earn a little crypto to pay for our extravagant lifestyle! ;)

As I ran down the stairs to the man cave, all I could hear were some words that would make a sailor blush punctuated with the phrase "that's just an excuse to drink beer!"

Screenshot 2021-11-13 at 15-58-13 Baby Boss Relaxed Smug Content Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

My life is great as everything is an excuse to drink beer.

Raking the leaves, sure and after I will drink a beer.

Watching football, sure and lets have a beer.

Brushing my teeth, sure after I finish my beer.

I bet you can play this game too. All it requires is a small shifting in your world view.

Screenshot 2021-11-13 at 16-03-03 Dentist Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

No problem Doc! When you are done I am going to drink an ice cold beer!

Screenshot 2021-11-13 at 16-06-33 Guy Beer Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Alright, enough of the philosophy of life by @handofzara. Lets get on with the beer post.

IMG_20211111_164617425.jpg

BEER NAME: Electric Jellyfish
STYLE: India Pale Ale
ABV: 6.5%
BREWER: Pinthouse Brewing of Austin Texas
APPEARANCE: cloudy gold in color and pours with a small head
AROMA: hops
TASTE: hoppy with a slight hint of citrus slightly bitter
MOUTHFEEL: light bodied, light carbonation with a clean finish
HANGOVER FACTOR: IPA with 6.5% ABV one and done

IMG_20211112_163720005.jpg

So there you have it! Overall a nice beer. And I must say I have learned to appreciate an India Pale Ale. Still not my first choice but its growing on me.

TRIVIA TIME

Screenshot 2021-11-13 at 16-24-13  handofzara.png

Sidebar: Even thinking can be an excuse to drink beer.

My little tradition on #beersaturday is to have a trivia contest of sorts. Actually it is my way of saying sorry if you read this far. The first person to answer in the comments wins a BEER Token!

So before I get to today's question we have some unfinished business from last week as no one got the correct answer. The nickname for Connecticut is THE NUTMEG STATE. I have no idea why but it is what it is.

QUESTION: Name the deadly jellyfish that shares its name with a sailing ship?

GOOD LUCK!

I will see y'all next #beersaturday!

Sort:  

It’s always beer-o’clock somewhere in the world! Sounds like you have your priorities well and truly aligned. Bravo to you.

As for your question, I can only think of one jellyfish and that’s a Blue bottle jellyfish, but that sounds more like a pirate than a boat. Any points for a pirate jellyfish?

Well I was going for the Portuguese Man-o-War (a really BIG SHIP) however another name for this jellyfish is in fact the Blue Bottle Jellyfish. Well done. !BEER

Haha! Dumb luck. Typical me 🤪 Cheers for the beer, @handofzara.

!BEER the token is still a little wonky. Lets see if it works this time.

 2 years ago  

Hey @article61, here is a little bit of BEER from @handofzara for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I love the picture with the leaves, looks rustic and what a tasty looking brew really holding its head.

Sea raft jellyfish is a name that's in my head from show on discovery years ago... Is that the one your talking about? 🤷‍♂️

Very funny Post, if you use the tag #meme you get automatically meme rewards on https://www.hiveme.me/ with every vote ;)

Thanks for the heads up!

Congratulations @handofzara! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 37000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 38000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP