Hitting the Christmas Gift Stash IPAs

in BEER3 years ago

IMG_20210424_111456896.jpg

Time to hit my gift stash of IPAs in my own personal beer garden. Every Christmas I receive a good amount of beer as gifts. In fact, come to think of it, just about all my gifts are beer or beer related, a new mug or a new opener or new coasters.

Screenshot_2021-05-08 Rudolph elvs Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

And so the story goes, year after year. Which is not a bad thing because I do like beer! I do like trying new beers! In fact, there some beers that I would never even think of trying except I got them for Christmas, and thus the Christmas stash of IPA is still cooling in the fridge.

IMG_20210427_174808307.jpg

First off, I really like the art work on this bottle!

IMG_20210427_175115723 (2).jpg

Even the cap is cool!

Notice how I have successfully avoided the beer thus far?

Presenting for #BEERSATURDAY WEEK 202 - 90 Minute Imperial IPA brewed by Dogfish Head Brewery in Milton, Delaware.

Delaware???????

If Miss Issippi wears her New Jersey, what will Della Ware?

I daho?

I'll aska.

Think about it! Or don't.

IMG_20210427_175158879.jpg

Beer Name: 90 Minute Imperial IPA
Style: India Pale Ale
ABV: 5.8%
Brewer: Dogfish Head of Milton, Delaware
Appearance: pours a golden color with a medium thick head and is cloudy
Aroma: hops
Taste: hoppy but the hops are muted by a nice layer of toasted malt
Mouthful: medium body that carbonates well - the hops come through but not
overpowering - slightly bitter finish - the toasted malt lingers
Hangover Factor: HIGH ALERT - all IPAs get this alert from me

The real test is did I finish the Dogfish Head IPA?

IMG_20210427_180810498.jpg

Peace out and I will see y'all next #beersaturday.

Oops I almost forgot to teach y'all something this week. A "dogfish" is a family of small shark species that can be found along the coastal waters of the Atlantic. So now you know something new; drink on!

IMG_20210427_181337755 (2).jpg

Sort:  

90 minute IPA - The beer that changed a lot of things in craft brewing

oh, what nice details of the bottle, very good post, I could almost taste the beer, greetings!

That's a very well packaged beer too @handofzara, it looks like a fruit juice and nutritional stuff like that😋

Funny US states jokes you have there, I can say for certain that is an orange beer not dakota (dark water) 😂

They know you too well with those gifts!! 😁🍻

Cheers! Nice bottle and beer too! 😎 🍻 !BEER

When I lived in York, England there was a really cool beer shop/medieval style tavern called the House of Trembling Madness that I frequented A LOT. They used to get the Dogfish beer in occasionally and it sold out like hot cakes. I wish I could try this one!

 3 years ago  

Hey @handofzara, here is a little bit of BEER from @seckorama for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

 3 years ago  

Hey @handofzara, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.