Playing on the Hi-Wire

in BEER8 months ago

image.png

Sometimes in life it just seems you are walking along the Hi-Wire and any misstep or even a small breeze and down you go. In a forgotten time, somewhere in the distant past, everyday was another day on solid ground, no worries, just blissful routine and new dreams for even better days to come.

Can you believe that once upon a time I posted a blog everyday?

Posting was something I did before I left the office, an office that is now closed as it did not survive the pandemic. Perhaps it was not the office that did not survive but rather it was me who did not survive those dark days. A sudden realization that everyday would be a new day, a new challenge without any guarantees that tomorrow would be better.

Something deep in my heart just did not survive as world went absolutely crazy!

I do not trust many people anymore. I certainly do not trust any "experts" nor any "authority". The way most people fell in line and surrendered their own autonomy, their own liberty broke my heart.

image.png

What was worse, my family, friends and neighbors went stark raving MAD with fear! A fear of the unknown and the unseen.

I just do not trust people anymore.

This past week there was a funeral for an acquaintance of mine who demanded that everyone receive the VAX, even so far as suggesting forced vaccinations and quarantine camps.

Within in one year of receiving the new miracle vaccine that all the "experts" and those in "authority" declared was "safe" and "effective", he could no longer do his job do to his rapidly declining health. Within two years, of receiving his second shot, and multiple boosters he is dead.

I write this post, not with any intention of dividing between who was right or who was wrong, as I have lost friends and family, both the living and so sadly the dead, who simply placed their trust in the wrong people. I write to you my friends on #beersaturday to ask simply give pause and question everyone and everything you may have placed your trust in, for as I see it, if you can't trust yourself, who can you trust.

If it were in my power to declare it has all been a nightmare and that madness is now over, I would so do.

Unfortunately, we are along ways from the other side on this HI-Wire.

I steel myself for other sad days to come, and yet I remember that life is for the living.

Just occasionally we need to pause and take a deep breath, before we carry on, to remember our dead, to remember more pleasant times, and to keep the faith for better days to come.

On this #beersaturday I raise my glass to those we have lost, and simply call out "I shall see you on the other side".

For my days are not yet done, and I shall always remind anyone who cares to listen.

"You are a unique creation and your life is a gift."

Cheers!

20230920_173056.jpg

Sort:  

I would not blame you for not trusting people anymore
People are difficult to trust
You never can tell what they have in mind for you
I would not blame you

Time to enjoy a quality beer 🍺

A powerful story. But even in the roughest times, one has to find a "bright moment", because otherwise one would go crazy. Only those who can move on and not go crazy will "survive".

Cheers!!

Looks like a damn good beer! Doesn't sound like you miss the office all that much....

You received an upvote of 40% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Please remember to contribute great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag to create another Precious Gem.

Congratulations @handofzara! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 48000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 49000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2023
HiveFest Meetings Contest

I just do not trust people anymore

I also don't trust people anymore, the more i trust someone, the more i get negativity from him/her.