Road Trip Brews for #BEERSATURDAY and it is my 4th Birthday on the Blockchain

in BEER3 years ago

IMG_20210522_174202464_HDR.jpg

So I took a little road trip with my wife to Chattanooga Tennessee. Chattanooga you say? Yep Chattanooga TENNESSEE.

Now if you look at the map you would think that since North Carolina is right next to Tennessee that this would not be much of a road trip. But let me tell ya it is no quick little ride, in fact because of the Appalachian Mountains we had drive our asses around our elbows to get there. We drove first West, then North and then West again, and then finally South until arrive in Chattanooga!

IMG_20210523_103716697_HDR.jpg

So the good news is they have BEER in Chattanooga. Even better news they have several Local Breweries.

The first beer I am sharing is from the Oddstory Brewing Co., a Cozen Cream Ale.

IMG_20210522_174202464_HDR.jpg

This is an American Cream Ale, very light and clean with ABV of 5.8%.

The second beer is also from Oddstory, Golden Blackbird Belgian Blonde.
IMG_20210522_174157515_HDR.jpg
This beer is brewed with lemongrass and Belgian candi which gives the beer a sweet and flowery taste, a little too flowery in my opinion but to each his own.

We had dinner one night at a local fried chicken joint called Champy's and the chicken was out of this world.

IMG_20210522_165957596.jpg

With dinner we had a fantastic Munich Helles by the WanderLinger Brewing Co. of Chattanooga.

IMG_20210522_165950830.jpg

So if you were looking for a nice beer picture, FORGET IT! Champy's ain't that kind of a place. The beer is served in the can. What an absolutely GREAT JOINT!

We also went to a fancy, and by that I mean expensive, restaurant for dinner one night. And I had own of the BEST BEERS, I have ever had in my life.

IMG_20210521_193540663.jpg

This is not a Tennessee beer. Chimay is a Belgian Beer brewed by Trappist Monks in the Scourmont Abbey.

I do not recall the name of this beer, the trouble with age, or perhaps due to the sacrilege of having had a Kentucky Bourbon while visiting Tennessee just prior to our meal.

Anyway the beer was outstanding!

I did pick up some more Tennessee craft beers to share with you over the coming weeks. So if you are keeping up with my refrigerator, I now have Tennessee Craft Beers, Texas Craft Beers, the Christmas Stash of IPAs and of course North Carolina Craft beers.

So many beers and so little time.

This past week I celebrated a Hive Birthday!

Screenshot 2021-06-05 at 14-35-19  handofzara.png

So there is my grand adventure of late.

IMG_20210522_205831117 (2).jpg

Fire on the Mountain and Beer in the Belly!

See y'all next week on #BEERSATURDAY!

Sort:  

good post, congratulations @BeerLover

Cheers! Good post. I don't know the first one, but Chimay is classic! 😎 🍻

Nice beer and i like the look of that leather couch too. Good place to chill for a few beers 🍻

Going by the photo that looks like Chimay Red to me - if it was a sort of copper colour - and yes it's an amazing beer - as are the other Chimay's - Blue (which is a dark beer) and White (which is a Blonde)

It really was a treat! I will have to save my pocket change for awhile and splurge again!

Don’t drink and drive 😂

I respect your badassery! Nice swillin’ big dog 👊😎

Thanks and I have my eye on VET.

Buy it. Hodl it. And stand back buddy! This one is going to make a lot of gains, but might just take its sweet ass time.
…still my biggest bag
💎 🙌

Congratulations on four years on the block chain @handofzara, time flies when you're having fun lol !!🤗
Looks like a nice road trip, been there! I've driven Blue Ridge parkway many times!
Beer.....What I wouldn't give for a Little Kings Cream Ale!😇
I found out Beer can't be shipped out West!

Thanks! It has been a long time since I had one of Sin City's finest. Dang I am getting old.

Lol.....You and me both!!🤣

HAPPY HIVE BIRTHDAY!!!!!!

I do not recall the name of this beer, the trouble with age, or perhaps due to the sacrilege of having had a Kentucky Bourbon while visiting Tennessee just prior to our meal.

😆😂🤣 So True. Been there before. Looks like you had a fantastic time, regardless of the long drive to get there.

Sounds like you are a little behind with your !BEER drinking!!

Cool !BEER story. Great pics.

Posted using Dapplr

Cheers from Knoxville.

Congrats on year four.

Had a lovely time in Knoxville traveling on I-40 at five miles an hour! I did pick up a beer brewed in Knoxville called Twelve Angry Monks, so we shall see what the VOLS can do.

We just got here when EU kicked us out. I'm from LA, check this out. My wife and I were abroad for two years when Covid went down. Had to come back, landed in Florida.. way too hot. Pointed to where we are now but we had no idea we'd be here this long.

Cheers all the same, happy road trippin!

 3 years ago  

Hey @handofzara, here is a little bit of BEER from @johnspalding for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

 3 years ago  

Hey @handofzara, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.