Teaching anOld Dog a New Trick

in BEER3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20211012_173714710_BURST000_COVER_TOP.jpg

We are half way through October and cruising ever closer to Halloween. Tonight I dipped into the Christmas Stash of IPAs for #beersaturday. The truth of the matter is I picked this particular beer simply because the label matches my October theme.

IMG_20211012_174333675_BURST000_COVER_TOP (2).jpg

OOOOHHHH SCARY!

So after almost a year of trying many different IPAs, I think I have learned finally the TRICK to drinking these brews and have finally come around to looking at them as more of a TREAT and less as a challenge.

Screenshot 2021-10-16 at 17-23-29 Old Dog Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

That's Right an Old Dog can learn a new TRICK. My trick to drinking an IPA (for this old dog anyway) is simple . . . JUST DRINK ONE!

See before learning this Trick, I TREATed an IPA like I did a KOLSCH which means DOG POUND TIME!

Screenshot 2021-10-16 at 17-33-39 beer dog Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

But these IPAs need to be the STARTER and NO MORE!

So that is the NEW TRICK I learned to turn an IPA into a TREAT.

Screenshot 2021-10-16 at 17-43-12 Funny Dog Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

It is getting a little ROUGH around here for the old @handofzara!

IMG_20211012_174440629_BURST001.jpg

BEER NAME: Shipwrecked
STYLE: India Pale Ale
ABV: 9.25% (WHAT!!!!!!!!!!)
BREWER: Mission Brewery in San Diego, California
APPEARANCE: pours with a small head and is cloudy with an orange color
AROMA: Hops
TASTE: smooth citrus with a mild hops that lingers
MOUTHFEEL: medium body that carbonates well with a dry finish
HANGOVER FACTOR: 9.25% ABV go ahead drink six and become the SKULL

IMG_20211012_174448036.jpg

One and done for this old Dog and that is my new trick.

So thank you for indulging me this #beersaturday as I learn HOW TO DRINK BEER. Sorta like watching a fish learn how to swim. ;)

I have a little tradition here on #beersaturday for anyone who has stayed with me this long, I run a little TRIVIA CONTEST. The first person to answer correctly in the COMMENTS earns a BEER TOKEN.

Screenshot 2021-10-16 at 18-12-49  handofzara.png

QUESTION: Where is the LOWEST ELEVATION point in the United States?

(HINT: Think about the label and the brewery in this post)

Good Luck!

I will see y'all next #beersaturday.

Sort:  

The answer is badwater basin, enjoy your weekend,cheers.

!BEER

I would have excepted DEATH VALLEY in California but you went the extra mile to answer with the exact spot in Death Valley.

Thanks for playing.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Cheers! This Teaching an old dog a new trick reminds me of Seasick Steve piece :) 😎 👏 🍻