The End of the Bellefonte Collection

in BEER5 months ago

20231125_170838.jpg

The Bellefonte Collection comes to an end on this #beersaturday.

Actually, this is the beer that I tried last Saturday but a little thing called Football got in the way.

I did take pictures. And I did take notes BUT that was at Half Time of the Alabama vs. Georgia football game. And well, after two or three more beers and a couple of hot dogs I was not exactly in the mood to post.

For a brief moment, I did sit down in front of the computer, all prepared to type away BUT then the pregame for the Michigan v. Iowa game came on. Another beer called my name.

image.png

I swear sometimes my beer is more "needy" than the Mrs. @handofzara, always wanting a little one on one time.

20231125_170846.jpg

So this particular beer is called Orange Street Ale. The brew went down nice and smooth and reminded me of an Orange Crush soda. Nice enough. And that is all have to

Sorry for not posting last week HOWEVER I am live from North Carolina finishing the Bellefonte Collection with Zoo Brew!

image.png

Lets take a walk on the Wild Side of things for a moment and just acknowledge that American College Football is and always has been about the money!

No way does Florida State, an undefeated team and Champion of the ACC get knocked out of the playoffs by Texas and Alabama!

And yet, that is exactly what happened.

Wild right?

image.png

Completely rigged, almost makes last #beersaturday watching football, instead of posting a complete waste of time.

Hey, if you look closely at the top of the can, you can see my bald head!

Cool or what? Makes me want to howl with laughter.

image.png

BEER NAME: Zoo Brew
STYLE: American Pale Ale
ABV: 5%
BREWER: Bellefonte Brewing Company
APPEARANCE: slightly cloudy, deep amber and pours with a small head
AROMA: malts
TASTE: really well balanced between the malts and the hops
MOUTHFEEL: medium body, slight carbonation, clean finish while the hops bitters linger

image.png

Thus endeth the Bellefonte Collection.

See y'all next #beersaturday.

Sort:  

This is rare a big jar that's tastful

looking so yummmyyy!

See enjoyment!!

Please why did the brewer give that beer Orange street Ale as name? Or, is the brewery located in orange street?

It's quite a big jar of beer.

I’ve never tried drinking beer and eating hotdog
It seem like it will be cool

you love drinking beer, don't you?

You received an upvote of 41% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Please remember to contribute great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag to create another Precious Gem.