The Summer of Beer on #BEERSATURDAY

in BEER2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220620_172237014.jpg

On this fine hot Southern July eve, I am digging into the last of my Florida beers for the Summer Of Beer hosted by #beersaturday!

Have you ever wondered what a Blonde Ale is?

Well I did, as I tend to ponder upon such things . . .

Screenshot 2022-07-09 at 19-05-11 Angry Monkey Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Fortunately, this past Father's Day, one of my darling daughters not only gave me beer, much appreciated by the way, but also a wonderful reference book!

IMG_20220625_154137706.jpg

So according to this wonderful resource a Blond Ale comes from the brewing Tradition of FRANCE?

What the hell? France? Brewing tradition?

Screenshot 2022-07-09 at 19-24-24 Brigitte Bardot Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Really Brigitte, France and Beer? See the way I see things is that most beer brewing traditions tend to be German. And sure enough, the Blonde Ale comes from the Germanic Region of France centered in Alsace and Lorraine.

So there you have it, swing a beer and find a German!

This particular beer I am having comes from Florida, so I wonder who the German is at the bottom of the can?

Screenshot 2022-07-09 at 19-40-15 Steemit.png

BEER NAME: Lite-House
STYLE: Blonde Ale
ABV: 4.9%
BREWER: Old Coast Ales of St. Augustine Florida
APPEARANCE: gold, clear and pours with a medium head
AROMA: mild hops
TASTE: hops and lemon
MOUTHFEEL: medium body and light carbonation, the citrus lingers

Screenshot 2022-07-09 at 19-44-57 Steemit.png

So there you have it, a Blonde from France and a Blonde Ale from Florida. Do you feel Worldly yet?

Screenshot 2022-07-09 at 19-53-38 Mr Bean Sarcastic Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

I posted a meme of a French Blonde named Brigitte. What is her last name?

First person to answer in the COMMENTS wins a BEER Token!

Good Luck!

I will see y'all next #beersaturday.

Sort:  

untitled.gif

You have to admit, and the picture of Beautiful Brigitte kind of proves it, that a French blonde is much easier to market than a Germanic blonde 😉

Screenshot 2022-07-10 at 16-30-32 Steemit.png
The perfect getaway bicycle! I am building it even now in the man cave! The things you can learn from a can of beer!

🤣🤣 that has to be the best bike ever made! Not much chance of popping a wheelie though

Oh I do love a cool blonde!

IMG_4763.jpg

Here is one in return from Malta!

Bridgette

Stuttgart... random German sounding word and my official guess..

!BEER

Cheers! Bardot?

Well Done !BEER

 2 years ago  

Hey @seckorama, here is a little bit of BEER from @handofzara for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

Nice. He tricked me with the German shit... have another !BEER on me

 2 years ago  

Hey @seckorama, here is a little bit of BEER from @davedickeyyall for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

!LOL

My wife accused me of being immature.
I told her to get out of my fort.

Credit: lofone
@handofzara, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @memehive
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(4/8)

 2 years ago  

Hey @handofzara, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations @handofzara! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 41000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 42000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!