Time For Another Variety Pack!

in BEERlast year

image.png

I am thinking that a variety pack is the way to go when exploring beers on #beersaturday. In a variety pack I get FOUR different beers to try and to enjoy every #beersaturday!

Today I bought the variety pack from one of my favorite brewers in all of North Carolina, Highland Brewing of Asheville.

Screenshot 2023-04-29 at 17-37-40 Photo - Google Photos.png

I know that I have featured at least the Gaelic Ale on more than one #beersaturday and it is one of my go to beers, so I think I will save that for later.

Screenshot 2023-04-29 at 17-42-01 Baby Yoda Beer Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

I think I am going to the AVL IPA. Yep, that's the way @handofzara is rolling these days.

image.png

Are you surprised? An IPA?

As of late, I have come to appreciate this generation of IPAs. Way back in the early days of craft brewing the mantra of brewers seemed to be "MORE HOPS" which quite frankly left me choking and sipping an IPA until it got warm.

By the way the only thing worse than an overly hoppy IPA is a warm overly hoppy IPA. You can quote me on that one anytime.

image.png

BEER NAME: AVL IPA
STYLE: West Coast IPA
ABV: 6.5%
BREWER: Highland Brewing of Asheville North Carolina
APPEARANCE: deep gold color, foamy head, surprisingly clear
AROMA: hops with a hint of fruit
TASTE: hops and slightly bitter
MOUTHFEEL: medium body, carbonates well and the bitters linger

A very enjoyable IPA that I promise did not get warm. :)

TRIVIA TIME!

I have a #beersaturday tradition of asking a trivia question. The first person to answer the question correctly in the COMMENTS wins a BEER TOKEN!

Screenshot 2023-04-29 at 18-04-08 Mr Bean Sarcastic Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

QUESTION: If you were flying to Asheville North Carolina and checked your luggage, what three letters would be on the tag?

Good luck and I will see y'all next #beersaturday.

God willing and the creek don't rise!

Sort:  

Haha you and I are sliding down the slippery slope of IPA obsession! Our palates are developing and soon you won't be thrilled by plain tasting lagers anymore like me I bet.

beerologistapproved.png

That is quite possible. Yikes! I can't even imagine a Summer Day without a refreshing lager!

Don't worry.

IMG_5045.jpg

They get replaced with refreshing session ales!

A great selection of beers. If i was to choose one. It be pilsner !

Cheers my friend

You received an upvote of 80% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Please remember to contribute great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag to create another Precious Gem.

!LOL

What do you call people who take care of chickens?
Chicken tenders

Credit: reddit
@handofzara, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @memehive

(6/10)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

thank you for that one!

!BEER

Congratulations @handofzara! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal

Congratulations @handofzara! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 50 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 2 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal