Tonight It Is All About THE GAME!

in BEER2 years ago

IMG_20220326_174709525 (2).jpg

For most of the population in the Old North State, it is all about THE GAME!

Screenshot 2022-04-02 at 17-39-01 Sandy Cheeks Duhh Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

What Game is that!!!!!!

Well for the first time in the HISTORY of MARCH MADNESS the TARHEELS OF NORTH CAROLINA are playing the DUKE BLUE DEVILS in the FINAL FOUR of basketball.

Screenshot 2022-04-02 at 17-44-05 Drunk guy talking girl Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

I agree, boring, and seeing as I hate them both, for me on this fine #beersaturday, it is all about the BEER! GO PACK!

It is tough to be lonely, it's not easy being beer. That is why I picked something dark from my "Christmas Collection".

IMG_20220326_174759768 (2).jpg

BEER NAME: Scribbler's Son
STYLE: Bavarian Dark Lager
ABV: 4.9%
BREWER: Haw River of Saxapahaw, North Carolina
APPEARANCE: dark with zero visibility and pours with a rich foamy head
AROMA: roasted malts
TASTE: mild roasted malts with a slight bitterness at the end
MOUTHFEEL: medium body, carbonates well with a clean finish
HANGOVER FACTOR: nil drink away

IMG_20220326_174816965 (2).jpg

CHEERS!

TRIVIA TIME!

I have a #beersaturday tradition at the end of my posts to ask a TRIVIA QUESTION.

The first person to answer in the COMMENTS wins a BEER TOKEN. By the way I always give full upvotes for COMMENTS, to encourage the community interaction!

Screenshot 2022-04-02 at 18-17-07 Mr Bean Sarcastic Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

QUESTION: Name the college basketball coach with the MOST NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIPS?

Good luck and I will see y'all next #beersaturday!

Sort:  

I think I found the answer, but does it count if I resorted to a quick DuckDuckGo search? Either way, have a !BEER yourself. I'm not much of a sports fan, and I don't even know off hand who is playing. Around here, it seems all anyone cares about is the Zags, and I don't even follow them.

Almost looks like a cigar in the background. Might go well with a malty lager!

!LOL

I left my last girlfriend because she wouldn’t stop counting.
I wonder what she’s up to now.

Credit: reddit
@handofzara, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @memehive
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (3/6)

Cheers! This Bavarian black lager looks tasty with all that ingredients. 🍻🍺😎

 2 years ago  

Hey @handofzara, here is a little bit of BEER from @jacobtothe for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more