BeerSaturday week 275 - Borvo & Abbraccio

in BEER2 years ago

2nd participation to the BeerSaturday hosted by @detlev. It's the 275th edition... I'm a bit late, only 2 participations. That's why I present you 2 beers from Quebec microbreweries. I often choose them by design, sometimes great surprises and sometimes not 😀.

2ème participation au BeerSaturday hosted by @detlev. C'est la 275ème édition... j'ai un peu de retard. C'est pour cela que je vous présente 2 bières provenant des microbrasseries québécoises. Je les choisis souvent au design, parfois des bonnes surprises et parfois non 😀.

001 - Dunham Borvo.jpg

Borvo from Dunham Brewery with a great design from an artist that if you follow my Street Art series, you know...

Borvo de la brasserie Dunham avec un superbe design d'un artiste que si vous suivez ma série Street Art, vous connaissez...

Borvo (Brasserie Dunham)


003 - Dunham Borvo.jpg

The Borvo is a white IPA at 5.6% alc/vol from the Dunham brewery (already presented last week, one of my favorites in Quebec). As you can see from the picture, I poured the beer a little too quickly, probably in a hurry to taste it. I'm not much of an IPA guy. I can't say that this beer changed my mind. But I chose the can because it was designed by a famous Montreal street artist, Waxhead. You can check out the artist's work on this post Street Art #478

La Borvo est une IPA blanche à 5,6% alc/vol de la brasserie Dunham (déjà présentée la semaine dernière, une de mes préférées au Québec). Comme vous pouvez le constater sur la photo, j'ai versé un peu trop rapidement la bière, sûrement pressé de la déguster. Je ne suis pas trop IPA. Je ne peux pas dire que cette bière m'a fait changer d'avis. Mais j'avais choisi la canette car elle a été dessiné par un fameux Street Artiste de Montréal, Waxhead. Vous pouvez aller voir le travail de l'artiste sur ce post Street Art #478

002 - Dunham Borvo.jpg

For the record, in Gallic mythology, Borvo is the healing god associated with water. I learned this by drinking it, another quality of beer 😀.

Pour info, dans la mythologie gauloise, Borvo est le dieu guérisseur associé à l’eau. J'ai appris cela en la buvant, une autre qualité de la bière 😀.

line_hive.jpg

Abbraccio (Le Trou du Diable)


009 - Le Trou du Diable Abraccio.jpg

In "commercial" beers, I love Guinness but I am often disappointed when I choose a microbrewery dark beer. And that was unfortunately the case with this one brewed by Le Trou du Diable (The Devil's Hole), a brewery in Shawinigan, Quebec. The Abbraccio was aged in Cabernet Sauvignon barrels for 12 months. It's that blend of mocha and red fruits that I didn't like.

Dans les bières "commerciales", j'adore la Guinness mais je suis souvent déçu quand je choisis une bière noire de microbrasserie. Et cela fut malheureusement le cas avec celle-ci brassée par Le Trou du Diable, brasserie de Shawinigan au Québec. L'Abbraccio* a été vieillie dans des futs de cabernet sauvignon pendant 12 mois. C'est ce mélange de moka et de fruits rouges que je n'ai pas apprécié.*

I really liked the label. Too bad I couldn't find the name of the artist. Have a great sunday. Cheers
Par contre, j'ai beaucoup aimé l'étiquette. Dommage je n'ai pas trouvé le nom de l'artiste. Bon dimanche et Santé 🍻

Sort:  

!PIZZA

Merci et bonne semaine à toi

!PIZZA
!PGM
Vive la bière .

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @itharagaian

remaining commands 1

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Un gros merci et santé 🍻

whooot, this looks great design and here is a !BEER from me

Yep as I said, when it's time to choose, design is an important element for me no logic but 😀

 2 years ago  

Hey @heroldius, here is a little bit of BEER from @detlev for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Street Art meets microbrewery 👍 and who is right there in the middle of it? @heroldius of course 🤣

When I saw the can of Waxhead at the grocery store, straight into my bag, I didn't even look at what kind of beer it was 😀

I'd definitely love Abbraccio, I enjoy dark beer more than lighter ones although I never had any non-commercial dark beer.

The blend of this beer was special to me, berries and coffee, I find that it doesn't go together. But then everyone has a different taste.

Nice! 😃👍

Thanks... A new series of posts because of you 😀

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
cryptoyzzy tipped heroldius (x1)
@itharagaian(4/5) tipped @heroldius (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.