Lost my cell phone and using beer to cool off the stress and headache.

in BEER7 months ago (edited)

After a very busy schedule at work, I was so tired, that I couldn't eat anything but grab a plastic of chill water to cool off the stress.

A friend of mine gave me a ride and I was hurriedly heading home with the hope of eating something nice when I got home.

My friend Sam insisted that we should buy some snacks with chill drinks and I said that would be fine.

I ordered meat pie while Sam went for bugger snacks. We were chatting and laughing, and during that process, I left my cell phone on my lap.

The discussion was so interesting that I got carried away and went I got to my bus stop, I just carried my bags and the plastic of the bottle of water, I had forgotten completely that my cell phone was on my lap and went off the car.

On arriving home the gate was locked as usual so I tried to bring out my cell phone to put a call across to my wife that I was home standing in front of the gate.

As I deep my hand into one of the big ones, the phone was not there, I did the same to the other bag but I could not find the cell phone and I said to myself "You just lost a cell phone that cost more than 200 HBD.

All efforts to recover the phone proved abortive. I can't stop thinking about my lost phone because that was my close pal.

When I noticed that the loss of the phone was really hitting me down, I decided to visit my favorite beer spot so that I could use the beer to cool off the stress and headache, and as well bring my boring life back to normal.

IMG_20231111_161243_567.jpg

So I decided to order for Goldberg and after drinking the first bottle, I started feeling alive. I ordered the second bottle and my instincts picked up, I forgot about the lost phone and started strategizing on how to get another phone.

IMG_20231111_163337_337.jpg

The funny thing about me is that I have different beer drinks for different situations, when I am very happy, I go for Heineken beer, when I am depressed or sad, I go for Goldberg, and so on.

IMG_20231111_163420_917.jpg

IMG_20231111_163433_949.jpg

My drinking life is cool and I always remember to drink responsibly.

This is #BeerSatuday week and I would like to invite @gabnaty2015 to write in any language about beer with at least 3 pictures.

All images used are mine.

Sort:  

Congratulations @holler! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 50 posts.
Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - November 15, 2023

It's good to drink responsibly.
I love Heineken beer too, it's my favorite in all situations.

Sorry for the loss. It's like you have buy another phone? But guy, if it's your wife that lost the phone, what will you do? Say the truth oo. She will not hear you