Beer Time #18 - Fierce Beer Imperial Café Racer

in BEER4 years ago

I have returned to my favourite beer style, Imperial Café Racer from the Scottish brewery Fierce Beer is another acquisition from Beer Market La Louvière. Yesterday I found out that the current owner decided to sell this shop with all the goods, I was very saddened by this news because the shop was quite close and had an excellent selection of craft beers from almost all over the world. There was also a beer shop in the town where I live, but recently I noticed that the place is empty. It seems to be very difficult to run an craft beer shop in Belgium, where there is a huge selection of Belgian style triples, blondes and amber beers in every supermarket.

I1.jpg

From time to time I like to drink one or two Belgian beers, but I'm more happy to discover new flavors and aromas, and unfortunately you rarely meet non-Belgian beers in supermarkets. It would be good for the clients of Beer Market La Louvière to have someone to buy it and keep it running, because I'll have somewhere to replenish my beer cellar.

Today's beer was brewed at the Fierce Beer microbrewery in Scottish Aberdeen in cooperation with brewers from the South African Devil's Peak Brewery.

I5.jpg

A dark roasted coffee and vanilla porter with a hint of danger. A nod to the speed-crazed bikers who risked life and limb to race from one greasy spoon café to the next. One sip, and you will know why this is a multi award winner.

I4.jpg

Very black, tarry beer with dark head, roasted coffee, chocolate and fruit in aroma, light sweetness and coffee dominance in taste, and bitter chocolate and vanilla in the background. Very tasty, bitterish finish.

I2.jpg

I3.jpg

Fierce Beer Imperial Café Racer

Brewery: Fierce Beer
Style: Porter - Imperial
8,5% ABV
35 IBU
Made in: Scotland
Price: 2,50 EUR
Sort:  

a late !BEER for my late voting of week 141 - busy detlev this days

image.png
Reminds me of my Favorite 9%ABV .....Yummmmmmm