With 2 bottles of beer, we reunited.

in BEERlast month

Good day dear lovely friends of beer community and you all my fellow beer lovers.

It's a pleasure to bounce back again after few weeks and to give you details of how and the beer I enjoyed.

I isolated myself from Blockchain for weeks now tho, not intentionally but out of frustration. Yea, for a while now, Mom have been on sick bed. You're free to check on this post to understand more. Right now, am happy because she's now bouncing back to her good health. Please thank God on her behalf too.

Alright, let me gist you guys with the latest beer update. lolz.

Just yesterday, as I was coming home from an errand, my phone rang and I picked. Wow, it's one of my old friends back then in secondary school days calling. He got my number from one of our classmates. Happily, the junction where he wants us to meet is very close to my house and it's same direction I was heading to. So I accepted and stopped.

Before my arrival, he had already seated in one of the beer parlour's besides the junction and immediately after my arrival, he ordered for Hero Lager Beer while myself requested for Desperados.

Now, let me drop a quick review of the 2 beers and why I chose desperados over hero lager beer.

Hero Lager Beer

Hero Premium Lager Beer is a superior quality product of international breweries PLC located in **Plot 5A Abuja street, banana Ireland, Ikoyi-Lagos, Nigeria.

Net content/Alc. volume

it's net content is 330ml while it's alcohol volume is 5.2

Ingredients

Hero quality premium lager beer is made up of 4 quality ingredients and they are thus as follow:

  • 1: Malted barley

  • 2: Hops

  • 3: Water

  • 4: Sorghum

Although they didn't mention sugar as part of it's ingredients, it's obvious that in the mixture of every beer, there is the presence of sugar. lolz. So, bear in mind that sugar is among it's ingredients.

Taste and color

The taste is rich and satisfying. As you can clearly see, it's the beer for Heroes. But the only reason why I don't like taking hero Premium Lager Beer is because of it's excessive foamy. To me, I do view those foams as unwanted Gas. Therefore, I do avoid drinks with excess foam. But, if my idea is incorrect, please strengthen my neck because there is no stop to learning.

This beer has a bright golden color.

Now, let's switch over to the one I enjoyed.

The Desperados

Desperados is also the product of international breweries PLC. Lagos state Nigeria.

Ingredients

Desperados has lots of powerful ingredients used in brewing it. Now, let me mention some of it's outstanding ingredients.

  • 1: Tequila

  • 2: Water

  • 3: Malted barley

  • 4: Glucose

  • 5: Sugar

  • 6: Hops

Net content/Alc.%/Color/Taste

The net content is 45cl while it's alcohol percentage or volume is 5%. But, as for it's color, it's more than attractive and enticing. Yea, it has a teal color which is more than attractive to the eyes.

Do you know that desperados has a very sweet taste and aroma that once you perceive it, you must be tempted to drink it. Chai, desperados is one of it's kind.

Now, take a look at the drink inside cup, did you see any trace of foam there? hahaha, 🤣 it's one of the most important reasons why I like taking desperados over any other beer. Moreover, desperados is good and mild to the stomach. Therefore, it's suitable for ulcer patients.

Below are some other pictures I took while enjoying the beer.

The End

After enjoying the beers, we spent about an hour again discussing our school days and how some if us misbehaved including ours as well. But am happy that mine wasn't all that much lolx.

At the end, we dismissed and returned back tonour various destinations. The time i spent with him gave me the more reason to move on in life feeling loved.

My fellow community members and beer lovers, in honor to our Master @detlev, am presenting this beer post as my entry to this week's #BeerSaturday contest number 351.

Do have a nice and blissful day ahead. Byeeee

Sort:  

I definitely have to try Desperado!!!

Please do. You will like it

Hmmm 😂🤣😃✋👍 I applaud you