Mind blowing beer! Funkiness in a bottle. Blueberry chocolate coffee & vanilla sour!

in BEER3 years ago

Wow... this is it, and if it doesn’t sound funky as hell, I don’t know what will...

img_3987.heic

My wife’s sister gifted this one to me and I cannot be more excited. I haven’t had a sour beer in a while and this one was promising to be very good though, or the proper word is may be strange... or MINDBLOWING... Maybe the mister on the can had one of these beers before the photo on the can was taken...

img_3988.heic

I love classical sours like farmhouse ales, lambics and all wild fermented beers, but I’m always happy to experience something new and adventurous.

It was the late afternoon when I was doubtful whether to have a coffee or not... well, after seeing this beer had coffee in it, I decided it was more appropriate for this time of the day. So, here we go!

img_3990.heic

Color of the beer itself is something that you don’t see every day... and I don’t think that I am able to describe it properly... how would you call this? it’s due to the blueberries and coffee!?! addition, personally I don’t think vanilla gives a specific color to anything it’s added to. The head of the beer disappears almost instantly, but after all this is a sour!

In the mouth it’s an explosion of different tastes. Blueberries are really standing in front. Then comes the vanilla and coffee is somehow at the background. The sourness of the beer is really high, and it’s a lacto fermentation sourness. Nothing wild. I would say like a Berliner Weiss. A very fruitful Berliner Weiss.

With such an artistic colored beer I started wondering where it will fit... to take a nice photo...

img_3991.heic

Does it look better in front of my wife’s painting...

img_3992.heic

Or it goes better with this aroma candle?

Anyway, it was a great beer. A really funky one. I enjoyed it a lot. As far as I enjoy classical beer styles, I tend to like a lot these experiments with ingredients. So... see you soon and happy upcoming #beersaturday !

Sort:  

Haha one of the coolest cans I’ve seen in a while! It looks good always worry about blueberry but this looks and sounds like they pulled it off !BEER

Yup, the can was “MINDBLOWING” too 😂

Actually, with blueberries I think they bring some additional sourness in the beer. And, judging by the color... they have to be at a great amount.

I’m a huge sour fan and I find that’s about the only style that pulls off the flavor for me. I have had some blueberry pancake beer and it’s just came off with a slight medicinal taste.

 3 years ago  

Hey @mdosev, here is a little bit of BEER from @cryptictruth for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Yay! 🤗
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @mdosev.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Wow all about the chocolate in beers so far this week with yourself and @cryptictruth

That can is pure class, one of the best I've and even better set against your wife's lovely painting

Sláinte 🍻

Yeah, the can is pure art, and matches very well with the painting. Thanks for the reply!

Everything about this beer sounds amazing - I want it right now.

!BEER
Cheers!

 3 years ago  

Sorry, you don't have enough staked BEER in your account. You need 24 BEER in your virtual fridge to give some of your BEER to others. To view or trade BEER go to hive-engine.com

Cheers! It looks to me like some thick raspberry juice. I don’t know about the taste but I would try it. 😎 🍻 🍺
Otherwise, the beers with a pronounced fruity taste that I tried (especially Belgian cherries) were not exactly top-notch for me. !BEER

 3 years ago  

Hey @mdosev, here is a little bit of BEER from @seckorama for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Haha!

You must be another Hive Hoser if you are enjoying Collective Arts! I have been digging some of their many curveballs lately too.

IMG_1026 (1).jpg

!BEER

beerologistapproved.png

Omg this looks brilliantly.... Great art! Cheers!

 3 years ago  

Hey @mdosev, here is a little bit of BEER from @zekepickleman for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.