Rainy Saturday with #beersaturday and a PÕHJALA IPA

in BEER3 years ago

img_4253.heic

Well, the weather this afternoon is not perfect... at least not for a walk with the family, but I guess it’s a good time to have a nice IPA.

img_4252.heic

The victim today is an IPA from the PÕHJALA brewery and the exact name I guess is Virmalised. The styling of the bottle is clean, viewing it from the front, with only the name of the brewery and fancy colored background. Such a distinguishable style. You cannot mistake the PÕHJALA beers even if they don’t have the name in the middle of the label.

img_4255.heic

This one is brewed with Curry and Azacca hops and must present a “Citrus kick” as stated on the label. I have no issues of trying this exact beer in this exact time. IPAs go all year long no matter if it’s 40 degrees outside, or it’s 10 degrees negative. I am a hop head, although sometimes I enjoy drinking dark or more malt profiled beers.

img_4257.heic

In short - the color is nice golden and shiny. There is some sort of brilliance here. Carbonation is medium and the head is not very big. At least it is a lasting one.

img_4258.heic

The flavor is as described on the label - starts with a citrus kick. Azacca and Citra blend beautifully in a very juicy flavor. The body is a bit more thick than the preferred by my palate. The IPA has to be west coast, dry and hoppy. I cannot say this is a bad IPA, but definitely my favorite one. The iconic IPA for me is the Stone IPA, very dry and drinkable.

Overall I like this one. It was a nice pick for the rainy Saturday afternoon. All I only need is another one or two! 😁
See you soon! And have a nice beer!

Sort:  

Nice glass. Nice pics. Nice beer. You're an all rounder! 🍻

Cheers!
I tend to use this glass for almost all my beers lately. I find it suitable for every case 😁

Excellent, it does the job nicely 👌🍻

I do Like PÕHJALA beers - they seem to have very good distribution as I see a lot of them

Yup, definitely one of the excellent craft beer companies worldwide. Or at least I’m sure about Europe.

 3 years ago  

Hey @mdosev, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.