I finally got my hands on Rochefort Triple Extra!

in BEER2 years ago

I was always huge fan of Rochefort brewery, their dark beers is one of the nicest creations in beer industry in my opinion and of course they are widely known for that product among beerlovers.

Before monks in Rochefort started to brew dark beers (number 6, 8 and 10), which was in 1950s, they used to brew strong white beer back in 1920. For some reason, when they re-opened the brewery, they only went for dark beers. I know the story of Chimay brewery helping them with ingredients and etc. but why they never brewed white beer was always strange for me.

So brewers in Rochefort decided to change this policy and they finally brought back to life the original triple extra after 100 years (in 2020), with original recipe and everything, as most of you probably know, this beer only sells in Belgium (I live in country Georgia), soit is extremely difficult to get your hands of this triple outside of cpuntry. I finally found a way to get one and had a privilege to taste it.

Super hazy, very aromatic, thick, flavourful... You can taste some tropical fruits as well, this is just something else, with a huge malty bready aftertaste, within slighly wild funky notes. I can easily say, that this is the very best triple, which I ever tasted (before that my favourite was Westmalle triple). The beer comes with 8.1% ABV and is just perfect example, how traditional, original triple should be like. If you will have a chance to get this beer, do not hesitage and for sure taste it.

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-30 at 10.38.59 PM (2).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-30 at 10.38.58 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-30 at 10.38.59 PM (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-30 at 10.38.59 PM.jpeg

After this amazing beer (only had one bottle), I went for classic Rocheforts also and nothing new to say about their dark beers, they are just simply perfect... number 8 is easily one of the best strong dark ales, with slightly dark fruity aroma and strong malty base and number 10 in my opinion is the best quadrupel every made, it is so complex, almost impossible to describe, you will find the aroma and taste of coffee, dark fruits (mainly figs and dates, also some plums), dark chocolate, milk chocolate... So complex and so rich, you can enjoy with one glass even for one full hour.

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-30 at 10.40.59 PM (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-30 at 10.40.59 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-30 at 10.41.00 PM.jpeg

Sort:  

WOOOOw I'm quite a seasoned Belgian beer drinker and I've never heard about a Rochefort Triple!!! I NEED to find it. I already mobilised my father (He lives in Belgium, I'm living in Spain) to find out where to find it!
Have a !PIZZA for this great piece of information! !CTP

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@svanbo(5/5) tipped @natti (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

The Rochefort Extra is a very good one, especially on hot summer days! Cheers!

Wow! That triple does look nice 👌 I will do my best to find one of those. I think 8 is my favourite Rochefort but it’s like choosing your favourite child, they are all great in their own way. Thanks for introducing a new Rochefort 😎