Pioneers of craft beer revolution from U.S.A! Tasting Sierra Nevada and Rogue Ales beers

in BEER2 years ago (edited)

Today I want to talk about craft breweries in general and I want to share some beers, which I tasted yesterday evening, they come from USA and I found them in local craft beer pub in Tbilisi.

It's been almost 50 years, since craft beer industry took over some significant portion of beer market, the revolution of craft beer began in USA and afterwards it was spread to Europe. The mission of creating craft beer was to revive long-forgotten styles of beer, to create new innovative ones and to have quality product, which comes from independent, small breweries.

At the beggining the rules of production were very strict, the policy, the amount of maximum production and etc. They also had craft brewer's association, which was controlling the steps and results of the industry.

The fact that origin of this type of production is USA, its always interesting to taste some of their classics, which have been in the market from the very beggining of craft beer revolution.

Today I have beers to share to you from 2 brands, Sierra Nevada Brewing Co. (established in 1979 by homebrewers Ken Grossman and Paul Camusi in Chico, California, United States). it is third largest privately owned brewery in the USA and Rogue Ales (founded in 1988 in Ashland, Oregon. The company brews their own beer, distills their own spirits, farms their own ingredients and coopers their own barrels. Rogue has locations in Oregon and Washington).

I tasted some classic IPA's and also some innovative ones as well.

For the first one, I always like to drink some refreshing, smooth and crisp IPAs, so I started with Sierra Nevada Hop Hunter and it made my evening, afterwards I wanted to taste something unusual and in the fridge I found one of the christmas beers from Rogue Ales, brewed with organic pumpkin.

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-14 at 2.23.49 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-14 at 2.23.53 PM.jpeg

I loved both and I liked the breweries so much took some of the beers at home as well. I will gladly share the photos of beers which I tasted. Quality is really there and the spirit of craft beer you can absolutely feel.

In this pub there are some more American beers, I will happily share them to you, if you are interested, planning to visit the pub again this week.

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-14 at 2.23.54 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-14 at 2.23.53 PM (2).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-14 at 2.23.53 PM (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-14 at 2.23.52 PM.jpeg