Stone Brewery from U.S.A. found in Eastern Europe

in BEER2 years ago (edited)

Today I want to share some of the beers which I tasted from Stone Brewing.

From distance I heard lots of great things about this brewery and I always wished to get my hands on this brand. In Tbilisi I found small craft beer bar, which had quite big selection of Stone beers.

Brewery is founded in 1996, in California, which is one of the origins of craft beer industry. Their main line always was Pale Ales, brewed with extremely high quality hops, hoppy beer is one of the prides of craft beer industry without a question.

Most of Stone's beers are characteristic of west-coast craft brews, which means mainly very hoppy and highly aromatic beers, but they also produce interesting dark beers.

When you check the ratings on Beeradvocate and Ratebeer, Stone brewery is always on the top of the game. They produce beer in USA and as I was talled in Berlin also, where they opened branch brewery.

Some of the beers which are in this pub come from Germany, some from USA. I did not quite find any difference in the quality, so to me both breweries seem similar, maybe same recipes and ingredients are used in the production.

I chose to start with Pale Ales and finish with Imperial Stouts.

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-16 at 9.26.06 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-16 at 9.26.12 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-16 at 9.26.20 PM.jpeg

What I can say about their white beers is that they are very refreshing, crisp, huge profile of different hops, one of the most pleasant Pale Ales I have ever tasted for sure.

Their dark beers were also quite high quality, brewed with untraditional ingredients which create good balance and innovative aromas in the beer, nothing bad to say, I will more likely visit the pub again and try some other beers from Stone selection.

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-16 at 9.25.41 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-16 at 9.25.50 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-16 at 9.26.00 PM.jpeg

The brewery is classic, nothing complicated, just high quality settled selection, with reasonable prices. It's always hard to find beer from west world in Europe and whenever I get the chance to taste them, I always go for it.

I hope the respect for these type of beer will grow in our community and we will be able to get more and more assortment from this category.

Let me know if you like the content and I will gladly continue writing articles about craft beer and share more of my experience with you.