Beer Review :: Brewdog :: Honest Review

in BEER4 years ago

Hello Friends,

Welcome to another blog of beer review.

Today I am going to review a beer that doesn't even qualify to be one. So far in my life, this is one of those drinks that I did not even drink the whole pint.

BrewDog Wildcard Wheat

WhatsApp Image 2020-09-08 at 11.56.05 PM.jpeg

Rs 340 ($ 4) for a pint in Bangalore.


Aroma- Gives a synthetic smell which is very bad to the nose feel. Plastic like fragrancy topped with sherry-like sweetness.

Appearance- The beer has zero head retention almost flat, weird ripened peaches colour. You can taste Conditioning Yeast with a lot of density. I totally understand how the bottle conditioning works, but a sight I would not appreciate.

WhatsApp Image 2020-09-08 at 11.56.05 PM (1).jpeg

Mouthfeel- That is one of the most pathetic experience I have had. When I poured it in the mug I was disheartened with the aroma and appearance but when I tasted it, I could taste the stale and synthetic texture of the beer. It was so bad that I have to drain it out.

Conclusion- You can find a cheaper option in the form of any carbonated drink and save yourself.

Thank you for your time.

Cheers!!

#BeerUpYourLife

Sort:  

Hihoo, feel free to join the weekly #Beersaturday challenge. Find week 170 here https://peakd.com/hive-187719/@detlev/weekend-alarm-beersaturday-week-170-calls-you-to-join

We ask to have 3+ pics in the post and have you adding a link to your beery work to the weekly post to be able to win. Even better, meet a lot other friends of beer.