[Eng] A special edition || By @rosmerby

in BEER9 months ago (edited)

1. Portada.jpg Cover by @rosmerby

  Hello! hello! receive a warm greeting through these lines. I'am about to join the #BeerSaturday initiative.

2 Separador Beer Saturday.jpg


A special edition
for a special date

  On the occasion of "International Beer Day", I am celebrating with the special edition of my favorite beer, since I was invited to celebrate the lawyer's day, although it's been a few weeks since June 23, but "it's never late when happiness is good" they say around...

3.jpg

  This beer gives me a special feeling because of how much fun I have with it, besides, its history goes back to long before I was born, so I've known it for quite some time. Don't be surprised if you think I'm talking about a love story, because yes, that's how it is...

4.jpg

  I know that, throughout the world, there are countless companies and breweries, but one of them has captured my heart for its excellent content and its long history, so for me, it has no competition. I am referring to a beautiful story that was born on March 14, 1941 with the creation of "Polar Beer", and that, despite having a long trajectory, its destiny has just begun.

5.jpg

  A little more than 80 years after its establishment in this Caribbean nation, this drink continues to cause sensations at the highest level and without taking a break, with the same passion of that first day, although its origins date back to earlier years, because it was founded in other countries, according to the stories my grandfather told, because I had not even thought of being born yet.


  You must already know that some of us have a very particular way of talking and celebrating, today I confess that I drank my first beer the day I turned 16 years old, it was a malted drink, and I was totally in love. "Polar" or "Polarcita" (as we affectionately call it), is a brand of beer that is brewed from malted barley by a giant food and beverage producer, known as "Empresas Polar". This Pilsen type beer has an alcoholic content of 4.5° G.L. (4.5% by volume) and its content used to have a different flavor, which was tropicalized when it arrived here, adapting it to the Caribbean palate.

6.jpg

  As you can see in the previous presentation, the symbol that represents the beer is a polar bear, giving an image of well-refrigerated consumption and, of course, with a lot of judgment to enjoy its flavor with joy and passion. With this name and symbol, it has been 8 decades of traveling every road of our geography to leave many footprints, turning brands into traditions, for this reason I wanted to have the privilege of celebrating my day holding my favorite beer by the hand.

7 polar-bear-7955893_640.jpg
Photo by Makabera en Pixabay

  Now you know the reason why my smile looks so big in the following picture, this Saturday was great, a special edition for a special day, i really enjoyed a lot and I found it a romantic evening in the presence of this great drink, which is not just any drink but one that enchants the palate. As we are going through the biggest heat wave that plagues our land, this drink comes to refresh our moments of joy and celebration.

8.jpg

  "The lid of the jar", I was watching one of those space travel movies and the ideas that people sometimes have about the end of the world, and I thought, "I understand that humanity is constantly evolving and that every day we can do amazing, impressive things, but please, if we get to move into space, let's take the brewery with us!" On this occasion, I thought it was a great idea to photograph an instant that remained a beautiful memory, as their current slogan says: "it tastes like us" and is here to adorn our great experiences. I hope you can enjoy it too. Here's to those magical moments that you end up carrying with you for the rest of your life...

Ros_día del abogado.jpg

This is #BeerSaturday week and I would like to invite @postdatadigital to write a post in any language about beer with at least 3 pictures.


10 Cierre.jpg

This content is original and was not created by AI.

Imagen1.png



Credits
Authored by: @rosmerby
Original Language: Spanish
Web translator: www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)
Photographs: Property of the author, except for those that indicate source.
Cover by: @rosmerby
Image editions: Made in Powerpoint.


Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Thank you very much!

The bottle looks really unique!

It is quite different from the traditional beer bottle, because this is a special edition of its 80th anniversary.

Unbelievable! More than 80 years in a country and before that he already had a trajectory... It must be pretty good. You bet on a winner!

Yes, it is of very good quality, many people like it, but best of all, you can share it with your friends in those good times! Don't forget it!

Of course! sharing with friends is always a good plan!

Congratulations @rosmerby! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 1750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 2
Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 1
LEO Power Up Day - August 15, 2023