Beer Saturday : Fair State Brewing Cooperative Can Phone

in BEER3 years ago

PXL_20201213_014920824.jpg

I snuck over to Minnesota again earlier today to find something new to share with everyone here at #BeerSaturday. $18 USD later, I walked away with this four-pack. It's a double IPA from the Fair State Brewing Cooperative, and it's not bad.

PXL_20201213_015224758.jpg

As you can see above, it's another imperial, hazy IPA that I've been digging a lot of late. Maybe it's all the COVID related stresses, or just the winter approaching, but these beers are fun pick me ups to drink.

PXL_20201213_015252108.jpg

The brew is a collaboration between Fair State and BlackStack Brewing; both are Minneapolis/St. Paul breweries. It comes in 8% ABV and is filled with cryo hops..something I guess I'm not familiar with. A brief look online states that it is perhaps a cold temperature hop process that condenses all the goodies from our beloved hops into a pellet. I will have to look more into it, but this one features both Mosiac and Colombus cryo hops, plus Idaho & and HBC 692.

PXL_20201213_015232264.jpg

The nose reeks of the tropics; one description of the beer is that it tastes like a grapefruit creamsicle. Very true! The flavor profile hides the booze and it's easy to drink. Too easy, actually. I'm on #2 already as I have been writing this one up. I'm giving it a 4/5 on Untappd; the larger sample size has a mean score of 4.10. This is a good one that I would recommend to everyone if they can pick this up.'

Hoping everyone is having a great weekend! Here's to another Saturday.

PXL_20201213_015020199.jpg

Sort:  

great looking beer - again

thanks~ there's a big influx of fresh ipas up here...I have to say it's been a lot of fun keeping up with them all.

Haha I was just lamenting that they must be running out of beer names with what they call some of these. Still, a hazy imperial IPA with Mosaic is right up my alley. I have had craft beer in the twin cities a few times and had such adventures there!

beerologistapproved.png

!BEER

Yeah, the MSP area is doing some good stuff. I really have been enjoying the Fair State stuff. I've been a Furious fan for what seems like ages...it's definitely a good beer city. Just wish it were in Wisconsin!

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

 3 years ago  

Hey @sagesigma, here is a little bit of BEER from @zekepickleman for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.