Beer Saturday : The Brewing Projekt Dare Mighty Things Single Hop El Dorado

in BEER3 years ago

20201128_202522.jpg

After a brutal day of getting beat up by my three-year-old daughter, thanks to a day of dad daycare, I needed to get a few beers into me. I stopped at the local grocery store and found this little gem on display. So I snagged a four-pack of this Eau Clarie, Wisconsin (fantastic) brewery's offering (plus maybe another 12 pack of something Furious for the Packer game tomorrow), and headed home to rest my wounds. Now it's time to kick in some Mandalorian and enjoy!

20201128_202653.jpg

Billed as a single hop NE IPA featuring the El Dorado hop, this is a nice, fruity tropical hop ale. Nothing overly complicated with it; non-filtered and carbonated, it smells a bit like boozy pineapple.

20201128_202727.jpg

Lots of fuzzy head tell me this is a fresh batch of beer. There is no prod date on the can, but it's good. No faded hop taste, no delayed, dulled bite. Better than ibuprofen, I say.

20201128_202748.jpg

Some 2200 check-ins give this one a 4.14 out of 5.0. At 6.4% ABV, it's not a bad IPA at all. Maybe it's all the Toppling I've had during lockdown that has thrown my taste buds out of whack, but I'll give this a 4.0.

20201128_202921.jpg

On to number two; number one went down way too fast. I had no idea Ahsoka Tano was such a bad ass - I might have to watch my Clone Wars animated next. Hoping everyone out there is healthy and happy this November #beersaturday !

Sort:  

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!