Mont Black - New Craft Beer company in town

in BEER15 days ago

1000012148.jpg

A few years ago when I was cycling around town every day to get out of the house during the pandemic, I posted about Balate, a craft beer company in the village. I was checking my Hive account to find that post and realized it's been 4 years already!

It was a high-end beer, they were pointing to Michelin-star restaurants as their audience. Sadly, they ran out of business a few months ago and their facility was on sale. Last week, when driving by to go somewhere else, I realized there was an open terrace where the former company was. I did not have time to check if if was just a bar or something else and yesterday, I decided to stop by.

It happens to be a new craft beer company called MontBlack, which means Black Mountain in Catalan. I walked in and they had redesigned the place into a brewery and a taproom, you can see the fermenters inside next to the drinking area and they have a nice terrace outside. It looks very nice.

I asked for the owner and after introducing myself, I explained to her about our beer project and how we could help them. She told me they are still waiting for some permits to start beer production and they only open on weekends as a bar for now, but she expects to have everything ready in a few weeks and would like to try our service.

We exchanged emails and I told her I would send some info, I'd love to have a client in town, but honestly, what I am looking forward to is for them to launch their production operations to try some of the beers they will come out with.

I felt sad when I found out Balate closed its doors, but luckily a new Craft Beer Company took its place. I wish them the best as they launch, and if we end up working for them, I will try to help them as much as possible to have them in town for many years.

Their website is still empty with a simple "We are coming" in Catalan, but you can leave your email if you want to be notified when they launch.

Cheers!

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Please which beer project are you into? I wish they will get all the permits they intend having so as to enjoy business with you. Weldone