Craft Beer in Tokyo- MMMMM BEEEER

in BEER4 years ago

Hello to all you Beer Hivers!

Screen Shot 20200801 at 9.02.02 AM.png
Wherever I go in the world I just have to sample the beer and preferably the locally crafted stuff. I don't mind paying a little extra for something special. So a while back while we were wandering around the Shinjuku area of Tokyo on our very first trip to Japan we stumbled across, quite by accident, a really cool little craft brewery called Vector Brewery. Now we were lost, we had completely lost our bearings but as Douglas Adams once wrote in his book 'The Long Dark Teatime of the Soul' he said “I may not have gone where I intended to go, but I think I have ended up where I needed to be.” He used to call it zen navigation andt his did indeed prove to be the case.

Screen Shot 20200801 at 9.01.10 AM.png
As we wandered in ,there was an older Japanese guy completely asleep over his rather large glass of beer. Hmmmm I thought thats a good sign haha.

Screen Shot 20200801 at 9.01.54 AM.png
There was quite a selection of not only their own beers but of craft beers from all over Japan hmmm where to begin?

Screen Shot 20200801 at 9.03.31 AM.png

There really was quite nice selection of both draft and bottled beers

Screen Shot 20200801 at 9.03.23 AM.png
And I loved the random selection of tools used as taps on the draft beer selection.
taps sm.jpg

So as I usually do when I am in a craft brewery I go straight for the porters and stouts to begin with. A bite to eat then....
Screen Shot 20200801 at 9.04.52 AM.png

Work through a few more. It's nice to get a real taste of the varied selection of beautiful beers on offer. I mean how often will I be in Shinjuku.

Screen Shot 20200801 at 9.04.20 AM.png

I have to say if you ever find yourself in Shinjuku you must visit this place. Excellent beer, great food and more beer. Then there's the beer of course and please don't forget the beer also. Did I mention the beer? Because if I didn't you really should try it.

Happy Saturday Hivers

SHGIF t.jpg

CHEERS!

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

It's after 12.00 where you are so I guess a beer post is allowed LOL....

There are some AMAZING craft beers in Asia, right? And some absolutely AWFUL ones!! hahaha 😆

theres a great craft brewery in cebu city. Will do a post on that place when we can get back there

Hoping that becomes possible very soon!!

!ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Funny thing about the Japanese is they just tend to fall asleep anywhere, its really quite comical.

yup. they do love a drink though. We saw this really well dressed old dude completely wasted trying cycle home. It was so funny we followed him for a while

Japan is really one of the most interesting societies to just watch and observe.

it really is. Can't wait to go back

Craft beer is always more interesting than mass produced beer.

yes, more personality . I also find i don't feel as crap the next day also if i over indulge, which happens from time to time ;)

Happy #BeerSaturday! We really enjoyed Japanese beers, so I'd really love to try their craft beers next time when we do visit Japan again.

so good. really cool place

Excellent craft beer scene in Tokyo and the whole of Japan actually, I love that the bars are all small - we had a similiar experience in a brewery called YYG in Yoyogi, just sort of stumbled across it.

agree 100%. Found a couple of cool places in Osaka also. mmmm beeer

Zen navigation! I love it! It's the only way to travel

!BEER

i agree and thanks man :)

 4 years ago  

Hey @scubahead, here is a little bit of BEER from @talesfrmthecrypt for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

What a beautiful beer photos! I really envy you. 😎
I've never been to Japan but if I'll happen to be in Tokyo I'll remember this Vector Beer 🍻 🍺 😎 .

mmmm beeer you won't regret it

Looks like a great place, have another !BEER
Cheers!!

CHEEERS! :)

 4 years ago  

Hey @scubahead, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

mmmmmm beeer . cheers!