Beer Tasting: Hohenthanner MÀrzen and WildbrÀu Kirtabier

in BEER ‱ 6 months ago

Hello, beer lovers! đŸ»

How are you?
Today is not a day for beer, as it's St Martin's Day, when grapes must turn into wine and parties are everywhere, lasting long into the night, even into the early hours of the morning. Yes, that is what we Slovenes are like, alcohol is in our blood, and we rank very high.
Anyway, I decided not to go anywhere, and I am here today for #beersaturday, the 332nd in a row. Tough decision, haha :)

Two chilled bottles of beer are waiting for me in the fridge, I still insist on festival beers from the Kalea Beer Box.
A pure Bavarian beer classic. I can't wait! :)

đŸ» 😎 đŸ»

Hohenthanner MĂ€rzen Festbier

Brewed by Hohenthanner Schlossbrauerei, Hohenthann, Bavaria, Germany.
Bottle, 0.5 l, alcohol 5.6% ABV, 14 IBU.
It's MĂ€rzen or Oktoberfest Beer, a malty German lager with restrained bitterness and rich bready malt flavor.

What do the Master Brewers say?

The right specialty for every occasion. The aroma of ears of grain and the toasty bread flavor give the amber-colored FestmÀrzen a touch of something special. Full-bodied and malty with a caramel flavor, FestmÀrzen increases the anticipation of the next sip.

From Kalea Beer Box, bought in local Hofer store.

Clear amber color, medium and creamy head. It smells of malt. The first sip goes down the throat smoothly, in the mouth I taste first the sweetness of the malt, a little hop bitterness, and the taste of fresh bread with hints of caramel.
In the aftertaste, there is a slight hop bitterness and caramel which slowly disappears.

A fresh and drinkable beer where the sweetness dominates, and the bitterness is more in the background, I like the discreet taste of caramel, nothing dominates, everything is harmonious, and nothing extravagant. I could easily drink it all evening.
Not available here except in the current Kalea Beer Box. If there was a chance, another bottle would find its way into my fridge, but it looks like nothing is going to happen.

đŸ» 😎 đŸ»

And here's the meme. But maybe it's all true?

source

It's obvious that beer drinkers live healthy lives :) 😜

đŸ» 😎 đŸ»

WildbrÀu Kirtabier

Brewed by WildbrÀu Grafing, Grafing, Bavaria, Germany.
Bottle, 0.5 l, alcohol 5.7 ABV, 17 IBU.
The same style as previous, MĂ€rzen or Oktoberfest Beer.

What do the Master Brewers say?

On the occasion of the 350th anniversary of the Grandauer Brewery, on April 28, 1965, the solid brew was brewed. Since then, the specially brewed festival beer has traditionally been served at the Grandauer Volksfest.

This one is also from the Kalea Beer Box.

The beer is a clear light brown color, the head is solid and creamy. It has no particular odor. It goes down the throat smoothly, the sweetness of the malt dominates the palate, there is minimal or no hop bitterness, a pronounced taste of marzipan, some caramel, slightly bitter.
In the aftertaste, everything disappears except for a slight bitterness which lingers for a while.

A drinkable and refreshing beer. Very unusual and interesting taste, I think it was the first time I tasted this combination of marzipan and caramel but surprisingly harmonious. I would say it tastes similar to some Belgian styles.
I would like to have some in the fridge but it is not available here. But I'll survive without it. :)

đŸ» 😎 đŸ»

And what am I listening to as I write this and taste the beer?
Something from my #newtunes post yesterday. One London band I met earlier this year, fills small club venues like a charm, I'd love to see them live.

Bar Italia - Real house wibes (desperate house vibes)

Thank you for your attention.

More stories about beers? You can go back a little further in history! 😁

đŸ» 2017 đŸ» 2018 đŸ» 2019 đŸ» 2020 đŸ» 2021 đŸ» 2022 đŸ» 2023 đŸ»

And here's something else:
I post everything in the @ecency front-end. So I invite you to support Ecency Development And Maintenance #4 Proposal because I would like to keep using it.
Thank you in advance.

Enjoy your beer!

u9su13.png

Take a look into Beer Community
if you want to read more Beer adventures.


And if you want to share your beer experience,
post your story to the Hive BeerSaturday challenge for fun.

BEER token is ready for you, too :)

Thanks, @detlev who started all this!

5% of the earnings of this post will go to beneficiaries of the community (@beerlover).

đŸ» 😎 đŸ»

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif

NFT Showroom Gallery
3Speak Channel
Photo Manipulation
Beer Tasting
New Tunes
Foodies

Ready for Web3
hive_nft_200x200.gif

Sort:  

I love visiting your !BEER posts because you feature some of the most exotic and historic beers at least from a North American perspective. Looks like Slovenia is a touch higher in the consumption than Canada and your males out drink the females by the same large margin! ;)

My doctor is telling me that limiting beer consumption will help with Blood pressure reduction. Being a professional beer blogger like you, I am opting for different tactics like less salt, more breaks from worrying about business, and more exercise.

All things considered, a beer or 2 a day isn't so bad for a #beersaturday regular and I am going to being the benefits image to my doctor next time! ;)

Well, I'm not sure what doctor will tell you about that :)

I love the map you linked there. The Czechs are apparently competing with aliens since we've beaten everyone else and got promoted to an intergalactic ranking. That's why the Czech Republic is blank :))

Supposedly true, but in the text, the Czech Republic is the leader. I probably didn't give a good link, I should have just gone for wine where Slovenia is third... :)

Going for wine on #beersaturday is a sin :P

Yes, I know it's a sin, one of the worst 😎

The worst one would be to mix beer and wine ;)

Uf, that's terrible! đŸ˜±

Two great classics

It's true, a Bavarian classic. These festival beers are better than the ordinary ones. At least for me, and I've had quite a few beers in my life.

Those beers looks really delicious even more with pizza

Would probably be good with pizza, but otherwise they are brewed for festivals like Oktoberfest. I suppose they drink them with sausages and cabbage :)

I like the benefits table. Just don't "overdo it". After all, as with everything :-).

Agree. This "don't overdo it" is crucial. :)

:-)

Clear amber color, medium and creamy head. It smells of malt. The first sip goes down the throat smoothly, in the mouth I taste first the sweetness of the malt, a little hop bitterness, and the taste of fresh bread with hints of caramel.

This sounds enticing, and I am salivating this right now:)
Happy Weekend!

Both are very good compared to industrial beers like Heineken or Tuborg.
Thanks for a nice weekend, same to you. Anyway, it's raining here now :(

What is St Martin's day?

I love the explanation you gave about the taste. Sweet and bitter same time lolz. Enjoy.

Saint Martin is the saint who, according to Christian tradition, turns grape juice into wine. In many European countries, it's a public holiday, not a day off work, but people drink a lot of wine on this day. 11th of November. 😎

The bottle of beer looks like the bottle of Malt. I love the portability

Cheers

Yeah, the bottles are the same.

It looks good
I love the kind of taste that you explained
Bitter but sweet, lol

Both are sweeter than bitter, they're more malty than hoppy :)

Congratulations @seckorama! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 3600 posts.
Your next target is to reach 3700 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Post manually reviewed. 😊

Thank you! 👍

Yay! đŸ€—
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @seckorama.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 6 months ago  

Hey @seckorama, here is a little bit of BEER from @zekepickleman for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.