a Polish beer on #BeerSaturday

in BEERlast year

Polish beer for #BeerSaturday

I’ve been reading quite some good reviews here about Polish beers, so now that I’ve been in Poland I really needed to try some… At least that was my idea before my trip to Torun, Poland when participating in the cross country race of the Masters Athletics World Championships Indoors.

I should have considered that at least the day before the race (Sunday) I wouldn’t drink alcohol and on race day I would like some wine with my dinner… And leaving already on Tuesday, left me with only one opportunity when arriving on Saturday evening after an approximately 15hours trip…

Not that I got a big choice in a gas station, close to my first destination. And I should have known that in general gas stations are not the best places to buy drinks if one would like to have something with decent quality. This turned out to be nothing different in Poland.

I’ve chosen for Kasztelan with a 5,6% alcohol getting in the higher range for Pils beers.
Unfortunately this did not result in more or better taste than a general lager, well on the contrary: What I got was a tasteless beer with a bad aftertaste. The colour wasn’t bad and there was a nice foam topping the glass when I poured it from the can. Unfortunately that was the only good thing there was to tell about it, cause drinking it from the glass didn’t add anything positive to the taste and drinking it cold and from the can didn’t cover anything negative.

At least I know already what not to drink at my next trip to Poland.

Interesting fact: I’ve learnt that in Poland we can’t drink absolutely no alcohol when driving (not even 1-2 glasses of beer/wine when going out for dinner); I wonder if this rule is followed that stricty; because all Polish peope I’ve met in the past like drinking alcohol. Some lots of it… and what else people would drink with their meal?

@detlev This time I really placed the #BeerSaturday everywhere I could, so I hope this time finally I meet all conditions for the contest?...

Sort:  

I 've been trying to boost and promote this post using #ecency points but I got the message the post has been promoted already? Anybody any idea?

Maybe because another Hive user has already requested Boosting and Promoting of your post. 😅 !LOLZ !CTP

oh you did?! Thanks mate! !LUV !WEED !HUG

I didn't say which Hive user did the Promotion and Boosting requests. 😆 The Boosting request failed though. 😅 !LOLZ !CTP

Why did Stalin only write in lowercase?
Because he hated capitalism.

Credit: reddit
@svanbo, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @savvytester

(2/10)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

I saw that, otherwise there would have been a nice boost upvote and it wasn't there :-( Well, next time better. I'll try to post a new good one tomorrow. !LUV !HUG

Looks like the only long post you published since that comment was your post on the #SportsTalkSocial community, and there was no #Ecency Boosting Request made for it. 😅 !PIZZA !LOLZ

By the way, could you tell me how I can get that post which you're referring to in your comment, in my blog?
!LUV !CTP

Why do ghosts like to hang out in bars?
They enjoy the boos.

Credit: reddit
@svanbo, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @savvytester

(5/10)
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ

In that case something went wrong with the request, because I 'm sure I've made one! !WEED !CTP

@savvytester!

@svanbo passed you the virtual joint!
If you do not want to receive these comments, please reply with !STOP

Did you hear about the Scooby Doo villain who became an Olympic swimmer?
He would have won, if it weren't for all those medaling kids!

Credit: reddit
@svanbo, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @savvytester

(1/10)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

@savvytester!

@svanbo passed you the virtual joint!
If you do not want to receive these comments, please reply with !STOP

When? Maybe someone else boosted your post? Did you get a return, it seems that it is not promoted. It's too old now.

I didn't get a return, but I found out that it has been promoted by someone else indeed :-) !HUG

Dear @seckorama, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @svanbo.
(1/3)

Congratulations @svanbo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal

Good to see your take on the polish beer, guess you enjoy taking it mate.

Good luck in the contest

oh and about the Polish !BEER I didn't enjoy it unfortunately, but I really want to find all these good Polish beers people are commenting here ;-)

Thanks mate, the contest was great, great organization, super kind Polish people, and beyond expectations a bronze medal :-) !love it

Cheer's 🍻🍻🍻

 last year  

Hey @peniel2010, here is a little bit of BEER from @svanbo for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

Cheers! I'd been to Poland a few weeks ago and I have now a bunch of Polish beers. They will be presented here soon :)

Looking forward to it !PIZZA

Nice post and lovely beer....

I guess all requirements are there, but let's see what the beer bot will say on friday

Thanks for your answer and thanks for the kind upvote !LUV

@detlev, @svanbo(3/10) sent you LUV. | tools | discord | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Made with by crrdlx

thx dear @svanbo

Anytime

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@savvytester(3/5) tipped @svanbo (x4)
svanbo tipped seckorama
svanbo tipped savvytester (x3)