Erdinger Weissbier - I'm back for #Beersaturday

in BEER2 years ago

It has been a while again, but hey… it’s #Beersaturday, so time for another Beer to taste. This time I’ll review Erdinger, a wheat beer from... right… Erding (Germany).
Those who know me (from previous posts) know that I’ve got a kind of a glass fetish, so till I’m out of glasses, you’ll read something about the glass as well in my blogs.

img_4432.jpg

This time I’ve been choosing again a particular beer/glass. As where the alcohol free Erdinger I like more from the long, almost straight glass (Erdinger Alcoholfrei is probably the only alcohol free beer that I like – I will consider a post about this one too), the wheat Erdinger I like more with the round shape on the top. That’s a bit of an exception for a beer with only 5,3% alcohol (like most lager beers), but it keeps the foam better on the beer and this isn’t just a lager. Fermentated on the bottle, it gives an extra spicy and malty taste however still very mild, but originally it’s more fruity and exactly lacking this. So no doubt that I leave it to go to its “expiry date” or even quite a bit beyond that before drinking it.

img_4423.jpg

Erdinger is a beer from Bavaria, the area of Munich where the famous Oktoberfest is being held every year. So these guys undoubtly know how to brew and drink their beers. Maybe that’s the reason both bottle and glass are 50cl unlike the usual 33cl or even less?...

img_4424.jpg

One last tip when pouring… Don’t pour everything at 1 time. Leave 3 fingers down in the bottle turn the bottle a few times around and pour the rest in the glass. Like this you make sure you’ve been taking all the yeast out of the bottle. Your beer will get a more cloudy appearance and definitely a better taste. Drink this beer while on fridge temperature, otherwise it looses its freshness!
Cheers!!

Sort:  

Look like a good beer, I always try new beer myself , I should post something about it like you. !LUV

Good looking bottle and glass! !LUV


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Erdinger is definitely my favorite beer from Germany! Especially when its on draft. And I agree, the alcohol free one, is the best alcohol free beer I know of. I count myself lucky not living far away from the German border since the price in Germany differs a lot from The Netherlands. In Germany you pay less than a dollar for a bottle in The Netherlands it's about 1,5 or sometimes 2.

Enjoy your Erdinger!
Cheers,
Thijs

I love weizen beer 😆👏 It is my favorite kind of beer! Have a good weekend, my friend! Cheers!
🥦 !BEER 🥦

 2 years ago  

Hey @svanbo, here is a little bit of BEER from @mizuosemla for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I do love it; but hate to wash the glass!

!Hivebits