Innis & Gunn Oak Aged Beer

in BEER3 months ago

I tested a Innis & Gunn bear because it sounded interesting and had a beautiful bottle.

When I open the beer, him hold it up I noticed that that smelled like an ordinary beer and had an light crown of foam.

I didn’t noticed that it was age on an oak barrel, but it was tasty beer I must say. It had a fruity sweetness as ride through and tasted a little vanilla butterscotch and had a little freshnes of orange taste!

It was a nice beer that didn’t taste so much so I think it’s a beer best suited for enjoying by itself and not together with something to eat!

Sort:  

I love the caramel color of the beer and that sweet touch is a plus. I didn't know there were some that were aged in barrels, like the rums, I hope at some point to have the opportunity to try some of these.

Ti was a tasty beer!

The brown amber color is gorgeous, the pour looks magnificent

Thanks, mate!

The way you described it can easily attract anyone to enjoy it alone.. haha

Congratulations, you received an ecency upvote through the curator @ahmedhayat. Keep spreading love through ecency

Thanks, mate!