You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beer Tasting: Wieninger Lausbua & Pinzga' Phönix

in BEER3 years ago

I mean, I'm sure the master brewers didn't mean anything bad, but overdoing it with that smoke is not like anything else either.

The főnix (phoenix) is rising from its ashes. It does not sound that bad. Actually they probably made it with style.

I wouldn't drink this even if it was the only beer to choose from.

Sounds like the world's worst beer. I have not tasted it, but I like its name. Pinzga' Phönix. We (Hungarians) write it as "főnix". I like the greek mythology very much. I love reading related fantasy books, either in English or in Hungarian.

I give you some !PIZZA.

Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.
All the best. Greetings from Hungary.

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by, @xplosive. Yeah, I know, Fenix is rising from ashes. The name of the beer is good, the website looks nice, the label on the bottle is clever, but I didn't like the content. not to my taste. I have tried a few smoked beers, for example, this one Bewog Hagger I thought was great but the smoke taste was very discreet, here it overpowers everything.
Have a nice weekend and !BEER

 3 years ago  

Hey @xplosive, here is a little bit of BEER from @seckorama for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.