You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My last weekend as the Beer Saturday designated driver

in BEER4 months ago

DAMN man fantastic shots! Walks with beers in the summer are the best.

As for the beers, I can taste a guinness when I see yours on the screen but it is that Sierra Nevada that is tempting me to hit the fridge right now!

Thanks for taking one for the team and being the DD for the month. Let us know what sobriety was like next week as I may have forgotten!

beerologistapproved.png

Sort:  

Only two more sleeps, ha ha!! It's actually been good to give up the drink for a full month, that's two years in a row now, which is good going. I'm looking forward to a few pints now this weekend. I'll probably be under the table quickly as my tolerance will surely be down on usual!

Ah yes, the Sierra Nevada beers are always good, these guys were making IPAs before hipster was even a word! I remember drinking them in California in the early noughties when I was on a J1 visa during Uni summer holidays..