A VISIT TO MY TITA’S RESTING PLACE

in Hive PH2 months ago


Greatly loved, deeply missed.

20240327_153609_0000.png

Hello, Hivers!

It was almost a year but the scars of losing someone is still visible.

For today's blog, let us remember our loved ones who passed away and visit them at their resting place. Make sure that they are remembered and loved.

Last week, March 18 this year is my auntie’s death anniversary. We planned to paid her a visit and went to Pulupandan for the reason that our extended family prepared foods there and I forgot the reason why. Exactly 9am, we went to the cemetery. We have flowers, candles and also prayers.

IMG_20230514_083430.jpg

We put the flowers and lighted a candle and we offer prayers for her soul. I remembered those times I was with her, helping her preparing the ingredients, a one call away somehow when I was at their house. I remembered those actions that somewhat reflects who she really was. I remembered her favourite foods and how a traveler she can be. I remembered her styles, her hair, the way she walked, the way she talked and I remembered how she is loved by those people who surrounds her.

I wasn't able to join her for too long since we aren't seeing each other everyday. I just see her when she visited her farm which I was there before, when their is a party at their house, that's the time I was seeing her. It was my examination week when she was rushed into the hospital and sadly, she gave up, rather she was lost and woke up in the arms of God Almighty. It was sudden and saddened. The fact also that I wasn't there to care for her but gladly my sister was there to help her and of course her family.

IMG_20240327_162839.jpg

As sky as an empty canvas, I felt so empty. I was sad and at the same time relieved. She suffered long enough but I can say she really enjoyed her life, with or without regrets. I always talk to her whenever I passed by at the cemetery, whispering those how are you, we missed you.

After prayers and staying their for a moment, we have decided to leave and bid our goodbyes and promised to visit her next time.

IMG_20230514_142058.jpg

We went after that to Pulupandan. I met our extended family, and them as very accomodating people. We ate foods like fish, pork, juices and fruits which I enjoyed tho. They have a lot of dogs which they sell. I just sat there, listening to them, enjoying the foods and their company. I don’t talk usually because I don't have anything to say but I am glad I met them for the second time.

IMG_20230514_142052.jpg

We stayed there for almost 5 hours and we went home. I relaxed my mind and went to enjoy the view outside. I was able to sleep tho because of tiredness, I did nothing.😅

Your life was a blessing, your memory a treasure. You are loved beyond words and missed beyond measure.

As long as your loved one's living healthy and happy, shower them with your love.

You have reached the end of my blog! Thank you for reading.

See you on my next blog, this is Agnola, your artist from The Philippines! Have a good day everyone.

Sort:  

That's sad. I also remember my lolo who passed away last month. I still can't believe that he's not with us anymore. But I believe that his happy with God right now. And so your Aunt. ☺️

Yes, they’re at peace. Thanks for dropping by!

You're welcome 🤗

let's keep in mind that death is separation of body and soul, the body decomposes but the soul goes straight to face God' final judgement

This is so sad last July I also lost my mother. And the pain of living without her is living like hell. But I know that she is in God's hand now, and I know that she will never suffer again, and also with your aunt.