Hive Reflections in 2022: My Goals, Plans, and Other Achievements

in Hive PHlast year

20230102_111429_0000.png

We usually have goals by the start of the year or month and it is not possible if we did not achieve anything from the previous years.

Have you learned something from your 2022 journey?

Did you achieve anything?

Being part of the Hive community is a privilege for me. I am the only one who knows this platform in our community. Spending much of my time on other social media that are not paying me anything nor contributing to my knowledge is a waste of time.

And hey! This blog post will give some of my avid readers an overview of 2022.

Read my last blog in 2022: Maximizing Your Marketing Strategy: The 5 Best Social Media Tools for Generating Quality Leads

My Biggest Achievement in 2022

I was inactive and inconsistently blogging on Hive due to my schedule and laziness, yet I am always looking forward and aiming high. My goal last year is to have a total of 1,000 HP before the year ends and fortunately, I did it.

Since Hive is a long-term investment, I decided to buy more and stake it in my account. This way, I can earn passive income from it through curation rewards.

It also has more influence on the platform by having higher upvotes than new users. By this, my activity on Hive is almost unlimited because my resource credits barely get lower.

I am looking forward to more author rewards this year and achieving my 2,000 HP goal before 2023 ends.

Other achievements

I want to expand this blog post to more than one highlight, and I also want to share some of my small wins on-chain, which, hopefully, some of the readers will find interesting.

Creating a new circle of friends

Being involved in this kind of online platform is a pleasure for everyone. You need to interact and community with others, find like-minded people and connect with them.

One of the best things that happened to me on Hive was meeting new community members, specifically on Hive PH. This community contributed a lot of fun and knowledge to me throughout the year.

The contests, games, and interaction from the Discord server make the bond stronger. This is an achievement for me. Goals are not only about achieving financial freedom and getting more influence but also about good mental and social health.

Getting featured on Dreemport

@dreemport is a known community on-chain where most writers share their blog posts on the platform to receive rewards, make a connection, and discover like-minded people.

unknown.png

Screenshot by @dreemsteem

I am honored to be featured in such a platform. This year, I plan to be more active in the community and contribute to new dreemers on-chain.

Sharing my knowledge on Hive by creating an e-book

When I started my Hive journey, no one guided me, so I missed a lot of things and didn't have an opportunity to grow my account.

I want every newbie to experience a different experience. Hence, I created this e-book for everyone to have a little knowledge of Hive that will serve as their stepping stone on the platform.

How to Write and Earn on Hive (Beginner's Guide).png

Get this e-book for FREE: How to Write and Earn on Hive (Beginner's Guide)

The content is limited, yet helpful to start your journey on Hive. Let's acknowledge the fact that Hive is complicated at first, and in my experience of promoting Hive, people tend to leave the platform due to its complexity.

This e-book will help them.

New Hive Goal

This year, I aim to have 2,000 HP before 2024. This will be possible by actively contributing to the community. This is why I am also planning to explore new communities on-chain and find new opportunities to increase my income and quickly achieve my 2000 HP goal.

It is good to reflect after a year of grinding. This will always remind us that we did a great job throughout the year, likely motivating us to work harder next time.

How about you? Share your reflections in the comment section!

Hive divider from TheTerminal.png

About the author

Mark Laurence Oabel avatar.png

Mark Laurence, also known as Laurenceuuu and anonymous02 is a student who is currently taking a Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering. He is expanding his knowledge and skills by blogging where he mostly writes about self-development, cryptocurrency, making money online, and how-to articles.

Hive divider from TheTerminal.png

How to Write and Earn on Hive (Beginner's Guide).png

How to: Write and Earn on Hive (Beginner’s Guide)
Hive is a blockchain-based blogging platform where you can get rewards in a form of cryptocurrency called Hive, Hive power, (HP), and Hive dollar (HBD).

After reading this e-book, you must learn:

  • How to write on Hive?
  • How does the rewards distribution work?
  • How not to get banned on the platform?
  • Recommended communities to join as a beginner.

Get a copy of this e-book: How to: Write and Earn on Hive (Beginner’s Guide) for FREE

Hive divider from TheTerminal.png

Mind⁺⁺_Newsletter_CTA.png

JOIN NOW


Graphics are made and designed by the author using Canva. All images are mine unless stated otherwise. Page dividers are from TheTerminal.

Sort:  

Happy New Year Lau 😊

Happy new year!

You have got great achievements and also made great goals for the year.
I congratulate you over your accomplishments on the dreemport and getting featured. You surely can do better and better.

Rome wasn’t built in a day and that what I am certain about. Yeah. You sure can even accomplish more than 2000 hp even before the year ends. It’s just a matter of consistency and dedication.

Nice read from you.

With Love ❤️
Pirate Q from dreemport

Thank you! It's nice to see another dreemer.

Sure. You are always welcomed

First thing first, I love the fact that you made e-book to make it easier for newbie to understand Hive. I am sending it across those who will need it on my WhatsApp page. Thanks for that!

Setting goals and achieving them is a great achievement because it means we are focused and working effortlessly each day to make them reality.
I hope your next goal of having 2000 HP won't be difficult as long as you put your mind into to.

I came through Dreemport 🤗

I am sending it across those who will need it on my WhatsApp page.

Oh thank you so much for this initiative!

Good luck to everyone who are having a goal.

Nice to see a dreemer on my comment section!

Yea . I just sent it some minutes ago. You did an amazing job there as I read through too.
You are welcome 🙂

I'm sure you'll get that 2k HP before this year ends. You're doing well, especially on creating the e-book for newbies. They need it, as it's a little bit complicated here in Hive at first.

Got your post on @dreemport. 🤗

Thank you for your motivation!

Nice job Laurence ... you've been very productive in your time on Hive. I clicked through to your site where you have your ebook. Good job on doing that. I have a primer for Hive pinned at the top of my profile.

I notice you have Ko-Fi set up on your site. Did you know there is a D'App on Hive called Buy Me Berries where people can leave you HBD?

Found you through DreemPort

Did you know there is a D'App on Hive called Buy Me Berries where people can leave you HBD?

I didn't know about this, any information or links for me to find out? Sounds interesting. I'm actually looking for a WordPress to accept Have payments — seen Hivepay but not compatible in WordPress lastest version.

By the way, thanks!

Happy new year, may it give you the motivation to become more involved in Hive :)

I found your post via Dreemport 🙌

This post has been manually curated by the VYB Curation Project

Thank you and Happy new year!

Wow, great achievements. The ebook you created is very helpful for newbies.
Best of luck to achieve your goal. I got this post through @dreemport

I hope many newbies will read it. Thank you!

You are welcome🤗🤗

Happy New year to you you did great this year.
Came via dreemport

Hmmmmm I can sense your determination in this post,I see how far you will go and achieve this year, your achievements last year wasn't bad and I think your goals for this year is something beautiful and achievable too...

All you just need to do is to be consistent, consistency is the key on the blockchain...

I see you rising higher in some months if you keep this spirit up...
Happy new year and Weldon bro..

I came in from dreemport...

I wish I found out about your book wayyyyy sooner, a lot of things would have been easier. But it's all good.

It takes a lot of hard work and determination to stay on course and achieve your set out goals so for this I want to commend you. It is definitely not easy setting a goal and achieving it. You must feel proud of yourself.

I wish you nothing but love and goodluck in your new goals for this year

Hey there, thank you for your encouraging words! I really wish more people will read mt e-book especially newbies.

Happy New year and Month of Joy 🙏
You sure have a good goals and have achievement on the Blockchain Congratulations 👏🎉
Reading from @dreemport

Thank you! Dreemport sounds fun!

Welcome 😄
Yeah 👍

Hi @anonymous02 it's amazing that you are the only one to know Hive in your community, that makes you stand out from the crowd. It's amazing all that you have achieved and the interest you have in others can start on Hive with good foot through the excellent advice of your guide. Congratulations 🌷🤗😉.

I came to you through #Dreemport.

Thank you. I hope I can encourage some people to join in Hive.