Something Nice About Event in Hive PH Made Me Overwhelmed

in Hive PH2 years ago

Something Nice About Event in Hive PH Made Me Overwhelmed.jpg

There was a meaningful event on Hive PH last week and I know that it somehow touched the hearts of every participant by receiving compliments and positive views about them.

I am not a cheesy person but I found the event as one of the best games on the server because although everyone was saying that most of it are just a #bolabola and #cringe, I kno w that there is still part of the senders which they are sincere about their words.

So, let me share the messages that I received from other participants. I didn’t know who’s the sender of each message but I truly appreciate them.

(Hindi ako umiyak guys)

I think you're a great guy after reading your Ebook: How to Write and Earn on Hive. Everyone, not just newbies, benefited greatly from it. Thank you for your help. competitive tong batang to. masaya kasama, mahilig makipaglaro pag may time sya. iniisip yung future nya talaga. magaling sa calculus to. future engineer!

Thank you! I am happy that everyone appreciates my e-book and find it helpful especially for the newbies. Yes, I just hope that I will be an engineer soon hehe.

Hi Laurence! I've known you first in readcash and to be honest, you're one of the people who are truly inspiring. At first, I thought you were older than me because of how mature you are in your posts on read and hive. Also, you are great at figuring stuff out! Parang nakikita ko nga ang sarili ko sayo, may pagka competitive haha and that's a good trait! Keep on shining, Anon! I believe you'll shine brighter in the future ✨

Of all these messages, I would say that this is my favorite. I don’t know who wrote it but thank you! It was overwhelming and inspired me as a blogger and student.

bro, you're smart and good-looking. I know you have a bright future ahead of you. Like, you are pursuing your passion and you are on track in your career. Sharpen your website, and grow it well. It has so much potential.

I want to believe in that good-looking thing hahaha kidding aside, my website is nothing without readers like you. Thanks for the support!

Dear anonymous02, my future civil engineer little bro in Hive. You are so wise and brilliant. I love reading your content about cryptocurrency, finance, personal life, self-development, life and living, and everything that you write under the Sun. Soar high and always remain humble as you are. Sending a bunch of care to a dear friend. May you achieve all your dreams and be glorious. Lablab isa din sa magagaling na mga young bloggers. Di na sya anonymous ngayon dahil kilala na ang kanyang galing.

Sana all lab! I hope the content that I am sharing is really helpful and meaningful. I can see that you are visiting my website haha. I think I know who you are!

Nagstay padin kahit walang kaibigan sa Hiveph. Napakabait at mahaba ang anu, ang pasensya. pwede kami maging friends kasi game siya sa lahat. Hindi siya napipikon. helpful sa platform by answering questions of fellow writers.

Ano po ba yang mahaba? I don’t really have friends in Hive PH except you hahaha lol. Salamat! Mukang kilala kita e.

I’m jealous of your website, but not that negative jealousy. Because I watched the thing you have done, you worked hard and have struggled to point things in your site, and now, I must say you did a great job.

I think everyone can build their site! You can always send me a dm if you need guidance to start (except if it is a money issue) hahaha lol. Seriously, I don’t know who is this. Reveal yourself!

A smart guy pursuing Civil Engineering as well as a famous content creator in the making. You are hardworking so many sides hustle you keep trying. There is no doubt that your dreams will come true if that person has a characteristic and values just like you.

Thank you! Hindi pa man ako engineer ay pinaparamdam na ito ng Hive PH hahaha I hope I won’t fail everyone in this community. Hearing the word content creator is actually overwhelming. I don’t consider myself because I am just a small blogger but you made me happy with it. I think I know you hehehe.


Reflection

Butterfly.jpg
This image is by Yuichi Kageyama from Unsplash

I would compare this event to a butterfly. They said butterflies can’t see their beautiful and colorful wings but we, humans, can see their beauty.

It is like the previous event where you didn’t see your potential, you didn’t see your good side, you didn’t see your beauty, you always drag down yourself and have low self-esteem BUT others can see the opposite of it.

I appreciate all of the compliments that I received. It has had a huge impact on me as a person.

You know, I always receive comments from the past that I am immature but this community made me feel that it’s not true. It is why I sincerely appreciate them, I feel that I learned more about myself after the event.

Should I feel the kilig na ba?

Well…

You always do self-rejection and this leads to a serious matter that we may not see but affects the whole of you.

This event taught us that we should learn to appreciate and trust ourselves. Don't self-reject because you are beautiful like a butterfly.

Hive divider from TheTerminal.png

About the author

Mark Laurence Oabel avatar.png

Mark Laurence, also known as Laurenceuuu and anonymous02 is a student who is currently taking a Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering. He is expanding his knowledge and skills by blogging where he mostly writes about self-development, cryptocurrency, making money online, and how-to articles.

Hive divider from TheTerminal.png
Hello, everyone! Thank you for reading my content. As a simple appreciation, you can get my 5 FREE Minimalist and Aesthetic Wallpapers

📖 Get my e-book: How to: Write and Earn on Hive (Beginner’s Guide)

☕ Become part of my goal by buying a coffee from my Ko-fi shop

🗒️Help me to reach 100 followers on my newsletter and receive a weekly email from me!

Expected email content(s): Weekly writing prompts + short blogs.
Hive divider from TheTerminal.png
Images are made and designed by the author using Visme. Page dividers are from TheTerminal

Sort:  

Our civil engineer!

This event taught us that we should learn to appreciate and trust ourselves. Don't self-reject because you are beautiful like a butterfly.

This is true! Love the event last time!

Sana nga maging engineer hahahaha

Yeah, one of the best events on the server.

Congratulations @anonymous02! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ badges available at the HiveBuzz store
HiveFest⁷ meetup in Amsterdam is next week. Be part of it and get your badge.
Our Hive Power Delegations to the August PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

It is always nice meeting you laurence. Thanks for being so friendly. Big smiles.

Nice to meet you din po ate pink!

At first, I thought that you might be just around my age since your writing style is so mature. I'm genuinely shocked at the moment I knew in one of your articles in readcash back then that you're 17 pa lang nun. Gosh, sabi ko na lang, "Ang smart naman this lil bro.".

Thank you, ayane! I think I'm just learning each day.

A lot of people are saying the same hahaha I mean that I look older than who I am😂

Congratulations @anonymous02! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ badges available at the HiveBuzz store
HiveFest⁷ meetup in Amsterdam is next week. Be part of it and get your badge.
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!