#HivePUD (Hive Power Up Day) for July 1st 2020

in Hive PH4 years ago

First of July

And what do you know? It's the first day of the second half of the year! Seriously, where has the time gone?

Last month, I joined the #hivepud bandwagon and I do not see why I should not be making this exercise every first of the month. Hence, this post.

This the Hive Power Up Day was initiated by @streetstyle, but last month and for this month, it is being looked over by @traciyork and @brittandjosie - check out their announcement posts here:

ANNOUNCEMENT POST - Hive Power Up Day, July 1st 2020

HIVE PUD PREPARATIONS ARE IN FULL PROGRESS

The Rules:

Here are the rules to be eligible for the prizes:

MUST have a reputation score BELOW 70.00 ( so 69.99 is good & Can participate.) AND more than 100 HIVE POWER (prior to HivePUD) BUT LESS than 8000 HIVE Power.
MUST have a reputation score of 39 & ABOVE (so rank of 38.99 will Not Win)
MUST Power Up HIVE COIN on JULY 1st, 2020
MUST make a post about your POWER UP on JULY 1st with the tag HivePUD . It can be as simple as "I powered up X amount of HIVE COIN" to a simple picture/screenshot of your Power Up and posted to your HIVE blog, or it could be a super long dissertation on HIVE Power. IMPORTANT:use HivePUD hash tag so that I can be sure to see them.

The winners MUST meet all 4 requirements , and it will be based on the Biggest HIVE Power Up PERCENTAGE, not the biggest Power Up. This means that it will be based on the ratio between your current amount of HIVE Power and the amount you power up on JULY 1st.

My Power Up!

Here are the screenshots of my power up:

Before:

image.png

After:

image.png

Disclaimer: There was a reward ~46HP that I just claimed before the power up. Does that count? Lol Anyways, I powered up a total of 150HP today. Yey!

Regardless if I win the prizes for this activity or not, it is still definitely a win for me. I remember when I did my power up post last month, I aimed for 2000HP and I nailed it before the month-end, just by my post/curation rewards. Today, on the first day of July, I am sitting at ~2222HP after power up. I'd love to think that I can again attain 2500HP by end of July (hopefully just by post/curation rewards as well). That's my challenge to myself!

Again, thanks to @traciyork, @brittandjosie @streetstyle and everyone involved in this initiative. You're awesome!🤗

How about you, have you powered up already?

Join the #hivepud today!

❤️Arlyn

divider.png

Many thanks to @bearone for this beautiful Hiveph badge!

Join and subscribe to the HivePh Community : Supporting Filipinos Worldwide

Join us in Discord.

Sort:  

Ahh thanks for the shoutout but its all your doing , and hard work, and I hope you win again, good luck today

Thanks @brittandjosie! The powerup alone is a win already, but if I get one of the prizes, that would be awesome-er!😁

Well done!

Thanks! ☺️

I feel the same way - I can't believe it's already July, @arrliinn! I love your attitude, so I have no doubt you'll continue to conquer whatever challenge you set for yourself next! Thanks so much for taking part in Hive Power Up Day, and good luck in the contest! 😊

Thank you! I know, if we just put our mind and energy on to something, then it will be a reality. ☺️