A Little Bit of Happiness at Christmas

in Hive PH5 months ago

Christmas is meant to be celebrated with the family. At some cases, it's the other way around. While some have done their best to go home at the peak season, I've known some who choose to spend it at work or far away because of work. And with mine, it's the latter too due to trainings and unfinished workloads from school. Even if I set them aside and insist on going home this holidays, I couldn't probably have a proper seat on a bus from the flocks of people going back to their hometown.

All thanks to this good cousin of mine, @ecelyam05, for inviting me to celebrate the eve of 24th of December in her Auntie's house since they knew already and had few sleepovers there, I didn't hesitated. Their family initiated a Christmas Party in their area, inviting their interested neighbors to join, pitch in their exchange gifts, eat together, and sing and drink to their heart's content.

We couldn't keep up with them inside, then decided to drink outside their house to listen the each other's rants and sorrows. I've been greeting all my friends a 'Merry Christmas', before I passed out from getting drunk. Yet, I haven't since my alcohol tolerance is still high, it's just my taste buds that were changed. I almost throw up from the smell and taste of liquor in my first glass. For almost a year, I've been focusing on my academics and putting aside all my vices, now this is the result. I know it's a good sign, but my cousin was making fun of me until morning from what happened. I didn't took any pictures of me here 'cause I've been too entertained with the people, foods, and drinks there.

IMG_20231225_182723.jpg

IMG_20231225_182725.jpg

On the evening of the 25th of December, we're together again with Sir @huntersmoon as our Guardian and host of the party. We sit under a tree here as we've waited for her. The atmosphere outside the mall was so lively and bright-colored with the christmas lights display and festive music that they were playing. Some people dance with in front of the fountain, and lots were taking pictures of the changing lights display.

IMG_20231225_183234.jpg

IMG_20231225_183203.jpg

Just me here giving love to myself at Christmas, wearing the clothes I wanted with confidence for the first time. I never showed my skin on belly but this time, I didn't know what have gotten into me. I just felt like it and I like it anyway. The only problem here was that I was still shy to pose to public.

IMG_20231222_133353.jpg

IMG_20231222_133342.jpg

IMG_20231222_132924.jpg

IMG_20231222_132847.jpg

Actually, we've been here before and we instantly like the dishes, that's why we had suggested this place. For the three of us, a bowl of Beef Gyudon, and 2 Bento Meals with Prawns Tempura and veggies. How am I gonna take a picture when we're too hungry? So yeah, we feast on our foods before realizing that. Food is lifer on our team!

I've enjoyed my Christmas celebration here, but of course, home is incomparable even with our usual simple celebration there. It's often happier with the family. Even so, I'm still gald for having a little bit of happiness in this Christmas season before going back to my quarters and facing another day of trainings the next following days before New Year.


December 26, 2023

You've reached the end of my blog. Thanks for dropping by and have a good day!

@ayane-chan

Sort:  
 5 months ago  

Merry Christmas ayane! Looking good!
Even when you chose to spend it not at your hometown, still it’s like home because of your cousin and their family and aso huntersmoon.

Merry Christmas din, witty. Bet ko talaga yung cake, sana mag bake ka sa meetup hahaha

 5 months ago  

BWAHAHAHAHA grabe shuh

Merry Christmas buddy, even though I knows that it's already late😂

Merry Christmas, too!🎄🤗

 5 months ago  

Merry Christmas Ayane!!! Looking gorgeous!!! Love it! Ako rin, di na feel ang lasa ng alak. Kahit walwalera ako dati. Haha.

Effective pala yung matambakan ng workloads sa acads para magpakabait, Mamshie. 🤗

merry xmas! ganda oh! sanaol na lang talaga mataas alcohol tolerance at hindi allergic. 😆

Thank you, Demo. Milk tea ka na lang daw muna haha

I know this place. Merry Christmas.

Merry Christmas din.

Merry Christmas