A happy birthday to me!

in Hive PH2 years ago

I've been missing for a few days again XD I swear, I wasn't in hiding. I was just making mental preparation for my birthday. September 8 marked a lot of events. It marked the death of Queen Elizabeth II. Very sad news, but it also marked the first time I actually got to celebrate my birthday with friends.

If I'm being honest, I never celebrated my birthday because thre was either an exam, or it was in the midst of a storm and going out seemed impossible at those times. safety and grades were a priority, but now that there was neither, my college friends really made it a point that we celebrated for once. Because last year, they just sent me a cake since there was an ongoing storm.

How did this birthday go? It was awkward for me. I actually was out the whole day because in the morning, I went to the house of the guy I was dating... and we kind of had breakfast in bed.... well, up to you to figure out what we ate, but yeah, I hung out at his place until the bar opened at around 5pm

We also had to wait for my friends to clock out at work so we went out by 6pm. There was no rush.

This was the bar we went to. It's called alibi and I really really loved it there. It was so chill, people minded their own business and the staff were nice. There was this lady that really helped me out with choosing which drinks to try, and they allowed some basic blends not included in their menu.

I was kind of happy my friends and the guy I'm dating were kind of rich cuz they all paid for my share since I told them I haven't started my new job yet XD I love them for that! I did try to pay for the snacks though because the snacks were still pretty cheap compared to the drinks they served XD

photos my friends sent me cuz my photography skills suck XD They were pretty shameless to borrow alcohol bottles too for the aesthetic of the pics

So this was basically what we ate. There was also those cheese cuts then we bought this huge pack of assorted chocolates from the mall nearby, but those didn't even last long.

It was kind of sad that my birthday fell on a work day again so we had to limit ourselves to 2-3 cocktails each since nobody wanted to report to work with a hangover plus some of them were driving so more than 2-3 glasses would be risky.

The drinks were good though ^w^ and I felt fancy for drinking from those pretty glasses.

This one was my favourite. It's called bubble bath, and it was a berry gin mix. The bartender called it a bubble butt for me because he admitted t looking at my butt for a while now and my date kind of got mad at the comment. I was kind of sad that I couldn't get a video of the bubble butt he popped (because there were 2 bubbles on the drink before the bartender dropped the dried lemon garnish on there and popped the bubble. it was smoke filled bubbles too and the smoke really smelled like wild berries and I loved the smell so much)

Then there was this drink that came from the magic box! this one smelled like bacon and the liquor kind of tasted like it too.

It was a weird drink for me and apparently, I'm not a bourbon girl but yeah, it was worth the try. i also asked for a blowjob (that's a cocktail too) but I couldn't take a picture because the gang pressured me to do the shot with no hands as soon as the bartender placed it im front of me.

All in all, I would say that the bar isn't for us. I mean... we were a group of chemists and we kept talking about how we could have made better cocktails but without the flashy tricks. And one of my buds almost jumped into the bar just to show them what the correct mojito is, lucky we stopped him before he even made it to the counter. The experience waas fun though and so was my 25th birthday!

Hopefully the next time one of my friends celebrate their birthdays, we get to try something else. We just went to a bar because it was one of the things on my bucket list.

That's all from me for today! thank you for reading!

Sort:  

Happy Birthday and what a place that is! Not the Philippines I remember lol...chemists drinking cocktails! Were you all wearing lab coats and measuring the the alcohol content?

Glad you had a great day...feeling a little rough today are we? ;-)

The idiots actually came to the bar wearing lab gowns 🤣🤣🤣 I cannot with them. We looked like a group of doctors having a conference in there, I swear 🤦 I love them but they need to remember that we go out in public sometimes

And by rough... Did you mean a sore body, cuz definitely 🤣🤣🤣

Ps. We were actually talking about what drugs work well with the liquor they served there

Feeling 'rough' means feeling generally a bit unwell, if your whole body is aching, I'd suggest toning down the BDSM a little lol ;-)

Hey, it was just light BDSM 😅 but I had him for a whole day so....

 2 years ago  

My gosh, the mond of celebration you had is just ahahaha so modern ahaha. Never experience that yet how I wish I can. Happy Birthday again UwU. Ang dami mong enjoy na nakuha for sure. ⁽⁽ଘ( ˊᵕˋ )ଓ⁾⁾

Yung pinaka enjoy talaga Yung breakfast in bed eh 🤣🤣🤣 hopefully on the holidays may breakfast in bed uli

 2 years ago  

Hahahaha my gawdds for sure sya din nag enjoy UwU

Happy belated birthday hehe well those drinks looked spectacular, I loved your clarification of the pictures because they were very good hahaha

Thank youuu
I have no idea what you mean by clarification though

ahh I mean this

photos my friends sent me cuz my photography skills suck XD They were pretty shameless to borrow alcohol bottles too for the aesthetic of the pics
because I was going to tell you that you are a good photographer haha

 2 years ago  

They were pretty shameless to borrow alcohol bottles too for the aesthetic of the pics

OMG I love your friends!! 😂

All in all, I would say that the bar isn't for us.

HAHAHAHA! And here I thought it's the kind of bar you would all like after all that fuzz in the intro LOL

Lesson learned: So hard to please a chemist! 😂

Happy birthday @bananzell! That's one off your bucketlist, more to go! Enjoy your 25th~ I'm pretty sure you had a blast, esp when you were in the apartment.... 😏

The cherry on top to their shamelessness was when they came into the bar in lab gowns tbh. The staff thought we were young doctors 🤣🤣🤣 muntik na discount for frontliners

And mixing is in our blood na. I think I make a better blowjob than the one they gave me cuz their mix is too strong. Even my date said I do better blowjobs too 🤣

 2 years ago  

HAHAHAH! I love it!! I am pretty sure you are all fun to be with! 😅

wow naman sa bar! The photographs of your drinks and foods made me crave a burger. Ang ganda ng shots naysuu. Btw, happy Birthday ate! I know you have fun today. I am wishing you all the best life can offer.

The photographs were mostly from my friends though 🤣 they love photo and video documenting everything. Thank you for the greetings and hopefully your future birthdays get filled with life UwU

Happy birthday ate! Yesterday, my brother celebrated his birthday too.

The images were taken perfectly and the food looks sumptuous. Now I'm craving some fries.

There's so many people that celebrated their birthdays yesterday, whoah-

I thank my friends for sending pics to me 🤣 else I wouldn't have that many photos to use

 2 years ago  

Wow birthday fun night @bananzell surely you had enjoyed hehe, happy birthday again. I think been saying fourth times now hahaha.

Reserve na Yung ibang greetings for the next birthdays so they'll be happy too 🤣🤣🤣 thank youuu

 2 years ago  

!PIZZA

Happy Birthday Nee chan!

Whoaahhh imoutoo-chaaaannn you're here!

You really had a blast on your birthday, from morning to evening!
I want to try going to a fancy bar like this, but my wallet and I are not ready for the bill. A bacon-flavored drink sounds like ew to me. I love bacon but I don't want to drink alcohol that taste like bacon. And your classmate's photography skills are superb! I love their photos!
Congratulations on your new job, by the way! 🍻

Well the date said the blast in the morning was a birthday ritual from now on 🤣🤣🤣

And you gotta love photo obsessed friends. I'm still awkward with a cam so I can't keep up with their skills just yet 🤣

Maybe when I start getting my pay, we can try going to a pretty bar

happy bday zell! di ko makita mga pic pero I hope u enjoy this day since this is your day and super need mo rin ng refreshment sometimes. next bday ko gusto ko i'm with many alak, char HAHAHAH

Lol dalhan Kita alak on your birthday 🤣🤣🤣 then maybe we can go drinking

manila ka lang diba? meet up pagka baba ko

Pagkababa? Sa barko? Sa plane? Or outer space 🤣 okay Lang Naman basta libre moooo

happy birthday! Hope you enjoyed your celebration!

I did! Thank you for the greetings and for stopping by!

sure, you're welcome!

Happiest 25th birthday, Hanzel! I hope you didn't forget to greet yourself. Also, the place looks so posh and the bartender? Cute! 🤪

Oh the place was definitely out of my element. And definitely not the place we're used to but for experience sake, we had to try it!
Lol I don't like the bartender, so not my type 🤣 so you can take him. I already have an easily jealous guy that's still upset about that bartender

Happy birthday, congratulations! It looks like you had a great time, what a nice day :D ❤️

You always have to enjoy new experiences like this! Thank you for the greetings 😊

Parang Yung bar na to sa mga nakaka angat lang sa buhay 🤭 Happy Birthday Hazel ♥️ Naol rich hehe

Wala mga tropa ko Palang rich eh. Hahabol ako UwU

You're lucky everyone bought drinks for you, but that's expected of friends on someones birthday!

Happy birthday!

!PIZZA

You have to enjoy the love your friends give you, of course! It's not every day that they're so willing to treat me

Kamusta po @bananzell? Napili po namin ang post na ito sa aming curation ng MCGI Cares(Hive) community. Nais po namin kayo na anyayahan sa aming community na nag aaral ng salita ng Dios.

Maaari rin po natin i-follow ang aming Official Facebook page

Keep doing the great job po ❤️

image.png

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @nathen007.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Happy birthday! 😍

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
eunoia101 tipped bananzell (x1)
@killerwot(8/10) tipped @bananzell (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Congratulations @bananzell! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 7000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ badges available at the HiveBuzz store
HiveFest⁷ meetup in Amsterdam is next week. Be part of it and get your badge.
Our Hive Power Delegations to the August PUM Winners