SIR, YOUR ASSISTANCE IS NEEDED

in Hive PH21 days ago

Hello friends, I’m back with my ancillary job. Now, I’m called to duty and possibly leave my teaching time. This time is to assist the Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH) in surveying the perimeter of school lot.
3.jpg

Ma'am called, Sir palihug kog assist sa taga-DPWH kay magsurvey daw sila sa lote. (Sir, please do assist our dear DPWH because they are going to trace and survey the boundaries of our school lot.) So without hesitation and with my excitement to see their work and the stuff they use in surveying, I eagerly welcome them and initiate the way around the perimeter of the school. They were about 3 persons to function and survey. One is holding his somewhat like a metal detector, one is holding the map with his graphing software and the other is holding his smartphone pinpointing the exact coordinates of the boundaries detected by the device held by the first person. Their work is professionally and effectively operated. Of course, with me as their guide around holding my bolo for clearing purposes and security against aggressive insects and small snakes. I also bring with me the pegs for markings of tails and border point. Plus, our utility personnel who follows us and take pictures all the time for documentaries. Along the way of our work, dangers and hazards are inevitable. We encountered snakes, wasps and lizard. We also pass through sampinit (thorns) and broken glasses. I don’t deny that some of the students smoke and drink alcohols during occasion but they do such outside the campus and seldom.

2.jpg
1.jpg

For almost 2 hours, our job is finally done. We completed 11 pegs. I was amazed by the new and official boundaries of the school. I never thought that the true perimeter averages at about 7 to 10 meters away on all corners from the present fencing. The large mango tree which is out the fence is still part of the school’s lot area. Everyone is happy because we already think of the probability of establishing a new building to be used for more students and for shops.

Public Service for me is the essence and willingness to do things beyond my responsibility. Things I voluntarily do for the goodness of many. I don’t care if am not paid as wage or salary. As long I am paid with enough food haha. Public service is often provided by the government and non-profit organizations with the dedication and interests is to take part as a citizen and a good nieghbor to everyone. Maybe some intents to create their name and fame but nevertheless, the bayanihan (mutual cooperation). For me it encompasses addressing the needs of the community, peace and orderliness; and its role in promoting social cohesion, bond, trust and fostering neighborhood feeling. Disregarding gender, religion, race, socioeconomic status leads to harmonious and unified society.

One thing that I like doing all these again and again is the feeling of contentment and my one goal which is to please my God. My job as a DRRM Coordinator is to secure the safety of everyone with regards to hazards which includes debris, open circuits, short circuits, insects and contingency plan on any anticipated calamities.
My dear friends, public service is supported by God, it is mentioned many times in the bible and even Confucius wills such.

Thanks, friends for reading till here. God Bless and see you on my future services.

5.jpg
44.jpg
6.jpg

Sort:  

Keep up the good work sir @batanggwapo .✨

I agree with you Sir @batanggwapo
"Public Service is the essence and willingness to do things beyond my responsibility."

You're a very dedicated employee sir. @batanggwapo

Congratulations @batanggwapo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024

That's amazing knowing there are still lots of space for new buildings sir.