DATING WITH THE BOOKS IS FUN: PUBLIC LIBRARY

in Hive PH3 months ago

Hello Hivers it's me again! So now I'm gonna share with you Wednesday
experience here in the public library of Bogo City Cebu. I am so excited since it is my first time to go to there. The only library I should go to is only the school library. I heard about the public library here in Bogo that caught my curiosity to go there but sadly I don't know where it is located.

IMG_20240219_111820_275.jpg

Since it's my lunch break of work immersion my friend Joshua told me that we're going to the public library, then I agreed. I didn't expect that it would be familiar for him and he already went there. So we're walking here in this street where you can see the plaza.

IMG_20240219_111840_778.jpg

IMG_20240219_111855_789.jpg

After we crossed the highway, we went to the plaza since the public library is near in the plaza. I'm so excited to go there.

IMG_20240219_111908_495.jpg

While we were here in the plaza, we saw a lot of people having their time with their friends and family but usually staying here are students. This is good for relaxing during break times.

IMG_20240219_111902_666.jpg

IMG_20240219_111932_129.jpg

We're almost there, but before that we saw this fountain at the center of the plaza. Sometimes there are a lot of skateboarders here practicing and having some fun. It is also good here for practice of any activities in school or your hobbies. The plaza are very huge area.

IMG_20240219_112003_606.jpg

IMG_20240219_112011_425.jpg

So we kept walking until we reached the public library. I'm so excited to witness it there. So Joshua came in first in the library while I was recognizing the place.

IMG_20240219_112057_696.jpg

IMG_20240219_112049_237.jpg

After I enter the entrance, I see this very scenic and meaningful paintings in the wall and very attractive to see. It says the daily tropical lives of a Filipino. I can say these paintings, it shows that Filipinos are hardworking and responsible of their work.

Joshua is my tour guide this time. Before we went to the inside, we have to log book first before we can get inside of the room.

IMG_20240219_112240_555.jpg

I am so glad that I am in this room. Finally, I am here now the public library. I saw these students studying properly and it is so quite here. Some of them taking down notes and so on.

IMG_20240219_112519_688.jpg

I walked here all of this area until I saw Joshua selecting the books that he wanted to read and I enjoy the short moment with this. Then I keep looking the books that I always looking for.Finally I found science book and sitting here in the table where there is lady studying very hard. Then I focused on my reading. I love this moment.

IMG_20240219_112629_063.jpg

While I'm reading, I saw this man teaching his daughter on how to write and read. They are so cute. I feel the support and love of this man for his daughter.

IMG_20240219_112237_190.jpg

Besides my table, I saw this to toy stuffs will surely the kids are engaged to have time here in the library this is very convenient.

After a few minutes, we leave now since it is time to go back in the firm. I want to come there soon if I'm not busy. I want to spend more time and having a date with books. Books give us more lessons. Books are unique. Books is our guidance.

THANK YOU! GOD BLESS AND SEE YOU TO MY NEXT BLOG!!

Sort:  

It's so nice that see people go and use the public library, especially that dad and the daughter. It warms my heart.

Libraries are my favorite places, I try to go to a library at least once a month, just walking through those isles and picking a random book, you never know what you’re going to find there. Try keeping a notebook and write anything that catches your attention from any book. This post made me remember a quote from Hugo (2011), if you haven’t seen it you have to, the quote says about libraries: “Only to the most wonderful place on earth. It's Neverland and Oz and Treasure Island all wrapped into one.”

Libraries are one of best comfort zone too where you will encounter new things in life.

Awee, cutie quality time for the father and his daughter. <3