My First Entry For the HivePH Art Challenge:Manic-Depressive Mask-Week 4

in Hive PH2 years ago (edited)

Hello Hive!
This is my first entry for the Sining At Likhain HivePH Art Challenge: Week 4 I think the idea within three weeks what prompt that I draw so the prompt that I chose was Mask because I have an idea how to interpret this and the title of my artwork is Manic-Depressive Mask because for my previous blog I share with you that I have Bipolar Disorder Type 2 and what I experience of having this so for today I share the process of my artwork. Bipolar Disorder or Manic Depressive Disorder is a type of mental illness that affects the mood of every person. It has two types of Bipolar Disorder Bipolar type 1 and Bipolar type 2. Bipolar Disorder 1 is severe thank Bipolar 2. In manic episodes, they experience restlessness, rapid speech, racing thoughts, insomnia, and many more. In the depressive episode, they experience that they are worthless, lose interest in doing tasks, have social withdrawal and the worst thing is suicidal attempts. Today I show you the process of how I draw this artwork.

20221026_215833.jpg

First Step
I draw a mask then I draw a line in half vertically and I draw eyes, eyebrows, and a mouth on the left side is happy which represents a manic episode and the right side is sad representing depressive episodes. Sorry If the picture is not clear because I draw this last night.
20221026_213230.jpg

Second Step
I draw a flower because I think that it fits since the experience of a manic episode is a bright side because based on my experience I've been productive and motivated to do a task. The cons of being manic are racing thoughts because sometimes I failed to my decision.

20221026_213507.jpg

Third Step
I draw the thorns because I think that it fits since depressive episodes it all about negativities. Based on my experience I lost interest to do what I want like blogging. Sorry, I forgot that my foot is included in my artwork.

20221026_213847.jpg

Fourth Step
I highlight my drawing using a pencil to be the drawing clear since I draw this during the night.

20221026_214237.jpg

Fifth Step
I used colored pencils in my artwork first I colored on the left side which used light colors like pink, light green, and yellow. Sorry if the color of the pencils that I used is not clear.

20221026_214800.jpg

Final Step
I used dark colors on the right side the colored pencils that I used are brown, black, and gray because it is fit to my artwork, and dark represents the worst thing about being Bipolar Disorder.

20221026_215833.jpg

Honestly, I am not good at art but I try to share with you my entry for this week. I think doing this artwork is fun because I love to draw despite I am not good at this. Win or lose in this contest I am happy because at least I experience to be part of this. My artwork is named Manic Depressive Mask because it is the real face of Bipolar Disorder it is hard but I keep fighting.

Thank you so much and have a great day.

Sort:  

Di rin ako marunong kaya kahit ganiyan, na aamaze na ako. Ipagpatuloy mo lang haha.

Opo salamat po kasi gusto ko lang magawa ung best ko

Your artwork is amazing @blessie2000! 🥰 Jst keep on doing the things you love. It will spread colorful and happy vibes sa lahat. 🥰

Yes po 3 weeks po ako nag isip at next time pag aaralan ko na po magdigital art para mas malinaw

Congratulations @blessie2000! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and win your Halloween badge
Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

keep drawing! if you're really into it practice makes perfect 🙂

Untitled design.gif

untitled.gif

hphdivider.gif

Be part of the hiveph Community | Stay Update through our discord channel.
Let's help build each other!

Congratulations @blessie2000! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and win your Halloween badge
Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!