Virtual Birthday Gifts And Tips From My BCH Family

in Hive PH2 years ago
I have been inactive for 2 weeks because of real-life obligations and stuff but here I am now, hoping to get myself back to grinding again. Anyway, I just turned 35 two days ago, and I can't believe that I am now officially in my mid-30s. Gosh! I feel old but at the same time, grateful that I am still around striving for the future with family and friends supporting my endeavor.


So I just recently celebrated my birthday and though, there was nothing special going on in the real world, I was surprised by the little gestures and extra efforts from my BCH family. So aside from birthday greetings and well wishes, I also received virtual gifts and tips from them.

In this article, I'm going to highlight them here because, for me, they are worth sharing.

$10 tip from Coolmidwestguy

Coolmidwestguy, aka Bob, is a friend I met on Kik. From being a chat buddy, he then became my weight loss mentor/motivator. Eventually, I managed to persuade him to join the platform. Now, he is starting to enjoy writing while sharing his life with his readers.

On my birthday, he tipped my reply to his comment with $10. I kinda knew that he would tip me though, but I just didn't expect that it would be that huge.


Special greetings from @charmingcherry

I have known Cherry since 2020. I first met her on a platform called Tsu and from there, we became friends. Cherry is one of the smartest and very hard-working ladies I've met online. So when I got to join read.cash in August 2020, I invited her right away. From being a friend and affiliate, she then becomes my savior because she helps me with my Italian client.

Cherry thinks I'm a blessing to her, but the truth is, she's a blessing to me. Without her, I'd be doomed in dealing with tons of content writing tasks every single day. But since she came to the rescue, she made my life easier and better.

And on my birthday, she sent me a special message via messenger that made my heart so happy. Her message is proof that I did something good in my life. I also feel loved and appreciated, which I don't normally experience in the real world. Thanks again for this, Cherry!


Cute birthday banner from LeonaReed

I also received a virtual gift from Leona, whom I call beautiful. She's really beautiful and sweet and she's like a younger sister to me. She's actually new on the platform and whenever she has queries, she'd come to me for my answers.

On my birthday, she made this cute birthday banner on canva. As you can see, it's really cute, and the best part of this is her birthday message.


Hey guys and girls ..
How are you feeling? Guess what?
It is 35 birth of one of the most supportive and kind members of our family, @bmjc98. I always found her so cooperative, supportive, kind and encouraging others. Whenever I needed I found her on the top of everyone.
HAPPY BIRTHDAY and Wish you all best my sweet and beautiful sister... May you live long

Original post

Another birthday banner from George_Dee

The surprises didn't stop there because I also received another birthday banner and this time, it was from Dee. Although I've known Dee for being so supportive and sweet to me as a good friend, I didn't expect he'd take the time to make this special birthday banner for me.


Hurray, its BMJC special day.
Happy birthday to one of the beautiful soul I met on Noisecash, I am wishing you happiness, wealth, long life and everything you desire.

Original post

$1 tip from Pantera

Out of the virtual gifts and tips I received on my birthday, the most unexpected one for me was from Pantera. For those who didn't know this guy, Pantera is one of the huge BCH supporters and successful writers on the platform. Although he has been supporting me and tipping some of my articles and noise posts lately, I still didn't expect he would tip me $1 and greet me on my birthday.


Pixel art from @iluvtohkii

Before my birthday ended, I received another surprise from Tohkii, and it was a pixelized picture of me. I have always admired Tohkii for being one of the best artists I've met online. Her drawings are really impressive. I met Tohkii, by the way, through the AxieBCH guild, where I used to be a scholar/pioneer.

Image source

image.png

Closing thoughts

My birthday might be simple but these virtual gifts and tips I received from my BCH family have made it extra special. It made me feel loved and appreciated too.

So grateful for them, and of course, to God for letting me experience this moment with the family and friends that truly care. It was also Mama Mary's birthday too.

* * * * *

All photos included in this article are mine and/or edited on canva unless stated otherwise.

image.png

You can also follow me on:

read.cash | noise.cash | Publish0x | Torum | Twitter

Sort:  

Belated happy birthday MJ 🎂

Salamat ng madami, yen. :)

Belated happy birthday my dear friend bmjc. Wishing you all the best. You deserve all the love and care from your friends. God bless

Aww, thank you so so much, sis. :) <3

Naging super special talaga and kaarawan mo sis. Daming gift and special banner for you.

Kaya nga sis e. Nakakataba ng puso na me nakakaappreciate pala sakin. Nakaka good vibes lang isipin. :)

Happy belated birthday MJ, you deserve everything you received, even more.

Aww. Thank you, Gideon!

Kamusta po @bmjc98? Napili po namin ang post na ito sa aming curation ng MCGI Cares(Hive) community. Nais po namin kayo na anyayahan sa aming community na nag aaral ng salita ng Dios.

Maaari rin po natin i-follow ang aming Official Facebook page

Keep doing the great job po ❤️

image.png

Aww, thank you po ng marami! Sure po. I'm going to follow your page po. Salamat again for this. <3

Congratulations @bmjc98! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ badges available at the HiveBuzz store
HiveFest⁷ meetup in Amsterdam is next week. Be part of it and get your badge.
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Happy Birthday, sis. Many remembered to celebrate your special day. It's evidence of the life you've touched.

Aww, thank you, sis. <3 Nakakatouch naman yan.