Driven by Ambition: The Dual Life of Sang

in Hive PH2 months ago
Hivers, welcome to my trip! I’m new here. I am the 23-year-old "hardworking girl," Jessa P. Tolero but you can call me “sang”. Right now, I'm living in Cordova, Cebu, Philippines. I have always been in amazement of the beauty of the natural world and have a passion for adventure.


Being a student and working at the same time is tough, but I've managed to handle both. I'm in my fourth year studying Business Administration with a focus on marketing at Cebu Technological University. I started working right after my first semester in college. Choosing this degree seemed exciting because it opens up a lot of opportunities in the business world. Marketing is a big deal in any company. It's all about selling stuff, making the brand look good, and keeping customers happy. The field keeps changing with new technology and how people buy things. Studying marketing lets me explore different jobs like figuring out what customers want, creating ads, or working on social media. I've always wanted to begin operating my own business. With this degree, I hope to have a fascinating career where I can apply the knowledge I've gained to contribute to the growth of my future businesses.

In addition to being a full-time student, I work a full shift at night in the BPO industry. Although it may seem like I always have a busy schedule, I do manage to balance work and school. I cannot put into words how much of a struggle I am and how hard it is to work at night. This is my daily routine: I simply change into new clothing at work after my shift and head to school. I get about two hours of sleep every day, and the worst part is that I am completely awake when I fulfill important educational responsibilities.

My sleep-deprived schedule makes me quite depressed. While working full-time and attending school demands commitment and effective time management, it additionally provides important practical experience that improves my academic achievement. It's evident that I am determined to achieve my goals despite the obstacles I encounter on a day-to-day basis because it’s really hard to work and study without sleep, and my determination to achieve as a "hardworking girl" is worthy. I always think that after all of my effort and perseverance to earn my diploma, everything will make sense.

The fact that Almighty God has blessed and supported me in spite of all of the challenges, obstacles, and hardships I have encountered—and has never let me give up—is what most makes me pleased and glad. I gave thanks to God every day for his blessings and my good health and My tears are always heard by God.

Furthermore, I live with my happy family even though we are not rich but we are rich in love. These people serve as both my source of inspiration and the motivation for my current intense work ethic. Though we haven't been wealthy since, I still work very hard to meet their needs, honor my parents' efforts, and offer them the life they deserve.

Living with my beloved family, I've come to realize that true wealth lies not in material possessions but in the abundance of love and support that surrounds us. Despite any financial limitations, our home is filled with joy, laughter, and unwavering bonds. This abundance of relationships with family is a source of great inspiration for me, which keeps me motivated to work hard and support my family. My parents' sacrifices for our well-being keep coming to mind every day, which encourages in me a deep feeling of appreciation and responsibility. My motivation comes from wanting to give them the security and comfort they deserve in addition to wanting to satisfy their desires. I get strength, guidance, and a constant commitment towards creating a better future for our family while I'm with them.

Over and above that, I'm excited and happy to share with you, Hivers, how I manage to find adventure in amongst my busy schedule. Every week, I use meditation as a means to relax after a tough week.


MY HOBBIES AND INTEREST
I’d always love to travel to beaches together with my friends, likely engaging in activities like swimming, sunbathing, and just simply relaxing by the shore wherein keeps me calm and unwind. These moments provide me peace of mind and allow me to take a break from the pressures of daily life. Beach outings with friends offer a chance for relaxation and sociability while making priceless memories in a peaceful environment.


Exploring the province involves visiting local attractions, trying out traditional foods, and immersing myself in the history of the area. I often go to mountain tops to see city lights, enjoy hiking to reach those viewpoints, and then spend time admiring the panoramic views, taking photos, and enjoying the ambiance.

To improve my skills, I play friendly matches with friends and just practice badminton. In addition to offering chances for enjoyment and social interaction, these activities support my physical health and general well-being.


Moreover, I've enjoyed dancing since I was a young child. I find that dancing makes me feel relaxed and refreshed. It helps me relax and provides me with an authentic means of expressing myself through dance. I simply dance whenever I feel like it; I don't do it professionally. I adore that as soon as I start dancing, I can put my day or week behind me, no matter what has happened.


MY REASON FOR JOINING HIVE AND MY CONTRIBUTION TO HIVE
I joined Hive to meet new people and make friends. My goals were to expand my social circle and blog about my vacation adventures. By engaging with the community on Hive, I get the opportunity to connect with like-minded individuals who share similar or other interests. Through interactions on the platform, we can exchange travel stories, tips, and recommendations, fostering meaningful connections with others who have a passion for exploration and adventure.
Through engaging in the Hive community and meeting like-minded people, I can establish relationships with people who have similar interests to mine. Those who have diverse blogging passions can help us form close relationships.

In addition, the act of sharing travel experiences on Hive provides a platform for inspiration and discovery in addition to fostering connections among individuals. Through sharing one another's experiences and adventures, we can encourage one another to take our journeys and discover new places. Additionally, by making contributions, every one of us enhances our personal social experience on Hive as well as the knowledge and enjoyment of the community as a whole, building a lively and encouraging community of adventure seekers and travelers.


HOW I GOT TO KNOW HIVE
Being encouraged by a friend, especially as supportive as @jeannmazing, played an important role in my decision to join this platform. I feel welcomed and motivated to explore Hive further. Attending the online orientation session led by @jeannmazing on March 24, 2024, provided the user with firsthand insights and guidance about the platform. Through this orientation, @jeannmazing was able to discuss significant details about Hive, explaining its features, functionalities, and community dynamics. By providing her expertise and experience, @jeannmazing facilitated a comprehensive understanding of Hive.

During the orientation session, @jeannmazing's guidance clarified the purpose and potential benefits for us in joining this platform. In addition to making it easier for the individual to join the Hive community, @jeannmazing also set expectations for their continued involvement and engagement by taking the time to clarify important ideas and offer helpful advice.!
Joining this platform, sharing my blogs, and most importantly making new friends with everyone here excites me greatly. Hivers, thank you for this opportunity and God bless us all always. Welcome to my journey!

Sort:  

Welcome to Hive, one of my happy pills! 😂 Like as in no dull moments when we're together HAHAHA. As someone who's very hardworking, interesting, and an adventurer, I think you're now in the perfect place. I cannot wait to read your travel adventures and experiences here in Hive. Feel at home in this wonderful community, my bff @callmesang! Love yaaah! 🫶🧡

thank you @jeannmazing for the support and for the warm welcome❤️

Welcome to the hive, @callmesang! Your journey is inspiring. Balancing work, studies, and family isn't easy, but your determination shines through. Your passion for adventure is wonderful. Beach outings, mountain adventures, badminton, and dancing sound like great ways to unwind. Keep sharing your stories! Welcome aboard!

thank you @johnfritz246! I'm so much excited to share my blogs here.❤️

Welcome to Hiver's @callmesang😊 enjoy blogging and explore more people here.

thank you for warm welcome @viviannn ❤️

Welcome to hive, and continue dreaming po. God bless po

thank you @queeniemary God bless us always❤️

Welcome to Hive family.

Finally you made it here sang, Congratulations and Welcome to the family. I can't wait to read and be inspired through your blogs🤗❤❤

yeyyy thank you so much!😭

Welcome to hive family @callmesang 😘🥰

Congratulations @callmesang! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Blockchain

Welcome to Hive, gwaps @callmesang, I can't wait to read your future blogs. I'm truly amazed by your love for travel and hope to join you on an adventure soon! Proud of youuuu! 🤗💙

thank youuu my bff!! İ'm so proud of you too!❤️❤️

Hello Sang, finding balance between work and everything else can be hard but worth it, love your fun photos, beautiful.

thank you @joeyarnoldvn . I feel so much excited to share my travel
blogs to everyone!🫶🏻

hi sang, that is amazing

Welcome to the Hive Community Ma'am @callmesang 😊

Hello! Nice to meet you, it's so great to know about you :) May you enjoy your journey here with us. Welcome and God bless you always :)

God bless you!❤️

My warmest welcome to Hive, @callmesang !🤗 Can't wait to read your future blogs!🤗

yieee thank you for the support🫶🏻

Welcome po sa Hive.
Ako po ay taga Batangas❤️
You have been upvoted! 🤑


Rodel Catajay, aka guruvaj, is an active curator of D.Buzz and HivePh communities.
He has a regular FB Live Webcast
☛ Every Sunday, 8:30 PM Philippine time: What'z Up D.Buzz🐝 in Tagalog
Follow, share and engage👨‍🏫
Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/rmcatajay
Vimm TV:
https://vimm.tv/c/guruvaj3e44b8cadb2a4d58
Youtube:
https://youtube.com/@rodelcatajay?si=EwjJSbQxyBSDkoqw
Alam mo ga na pwede ka gumamit ng dbuzz using your Hive acct and your Private Posting Key? Log on https://d.buzz the microblogging platform of Hive🦾
https://d.buzz/#/@guruvaj
Discover the Buzz :
https://twitter.com/guru_vaj
https://cast.garden/c/guruvaj
https://m.youtube.com/@rodelcatajay/videos
Follow, Like and Subscribe po❤️
🐝

🫶🏻❤️❤️❤️

Welcome to Hive @callmesang (⁠ ⁠╹⁠▽⁠╹⁠ ⁠)! Looking forward to interact with you here in Hive. See ya (⁠◠⁠‿⁠・⁠)⁠—⁠☆

🫶🏻❤️❤️❤️

Welcome to hive...
Keep exploring

welcome on hive, i hope you will enjoy very much here

yes thank you, I had fun here.

It's great to meet you, and I'm thrilled to see your introduction post! Your dedication and hard work are inspiring, managing a busy schedule with work and studies. It's understandable that such a routine can be exhausting, but it's amazing to see how you find time for your passions and hobbies.

I'm glad you've joined Hive and found a platform to share your experiences and connect with like-minded individuals.

thank you for the warm welcome @ilmaffeiano78 . I appreciate it❤️

You're welcome to hive. Hopefully waiting to read your travels content.

thank youuu for supporting my blog @ladyfoth . I already posted my second blog and I hope you support it❤️🫶🏻

Bienvenida a esta maravillosa comunidad. Espero que tengas muchos éxitos y logres todas tus metas. Slaudos desde Venezuela.

❤️❤️

Good luck po! And enjoy the opportunity especially being here at hiveph.

thank you po, same din po sa inyo❤️

Hello dear, welcome to hive. Looking forward to your next post. God bless you.

Thank you for appreciating it @emminemsss ❤️

You're welcome 🤗