Your @callmesmile is now a baby Dolphin on her SECOND HIVE BIRTHDAY!💚

in Hive PH22 days ago

"Small wins are still won, and the journey is more important than overnight success."
-Bill Watterson-

The month of May has brought colors and a different level of excitement to my virtual world ever since I joined Hive in 2022. If before, May was synonymous with summer vacation or a break from schoolwork, now, it has become a Month that I look forward to here in Hive as this is the month of my Hive Birthday. A month to celebrate my Hivesarry and a time to reflect on the wonderful things Hive has given not only to me but to the people with whom I shared about Hive.

1000003459.jpg

Everything was still vivid in my mind when I asked and requested a Hive orientation which was gladly fulfilled by @indayclara (she almost forgot our schedule that night that I called her again, told her that my baby was already sleeping, and that I was ready of our webinar. hehe) I published my introblog then and the rest is a beautiful history.

My goal at that time was to unearth a platform where I could share forth all the beautiful things I do in the countryside: my simple and spontaneous travel and adventure, and the discovery of those gems hiding in the very corner of my province. Deep within, my heart has been longing to become “an influencer, a content creator who can show the happiness and fulfillment brought by the simple and that little wonders of nature”. HIVE is that very platform that surprisingly goes beyond my personal and social growth. Hive gave me family, a community of like-minded people that I never expected to have. On top of it, my most favorite- Hive has become my open diary of my hikes and treks in the countryside, the gallery of the stunning and magnificent sceneries of my humble province unseen by many.

po.png

po1.png

Now it’s been TWO YEARS! TWO WONDERFUL HIVE YEARS.

Two years of growth.

How did @callmesmile grow? How much has she grown?

(Disclaimer: My account is not that big, but hope this inspires.)

I began with a hungry and curious mind. My first 2 months in Hive were spent most of the time searching, reading, and improving my writing one blog after the other. I was reading blogs and articles on how to survive my first months as an onboardee of the OCD Program here on Hive. I came across articles written by livinguktaiwan, galenkp, erikah and read their essential tips and guides on what newbies should do. And few of the things that emerge on the surface are Engagement, Quality Content, and Consistency.

DOLPHIN1.png

For my first year, I tried my best not to miss any HPUD . I powered up every first day of the month of at least 10HP, and wrote a blog about it (hoping I could win the HP delegation, unfortunately, I never won. Haha). But what I love about the HPUD and HPUD blogs is, that they keep me on track with my Hive Goals. It gave me a moment to assess my performance and monthly growth in Hive and yes achieve my HP and HBD Goals every month.

I was and still am active in educating and sharing with people about Hive. From there, I was given the opportunity to become one of the onboarders of the OCD Program. Since then, alongside my team, we have been conducting orientation/seminars from one school to another, one district to another and also was able to introduce the Web3 and the Hive Blockchain to the high school students.

call.jpg
Photo credits to @heyitsjian

All the way, I wasn’t aware that I, together with the other Hivers, already built a community strengthened by Hive.

And on May 2, 2024, your @callmesmile unlocked her GOAL for her Second Hive Birthday! She has raised her level and is now a Dolphin. Ahhhh. Teary eyed.😟

dolphin.png

This baby dolphin will keep growing. Though now, I may not be as active as I was in the previous year. But I’ll swear I’ll be back! I just had to finish some stuff in the real world. But for now, from the bottom of my heart, let me say T. H. A. N. K. Y. O. U. very much for making my 2 years in HIVE wonderful and colorful. It's because of you all.😍 Cheerrrss!!!

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR READING!


1705734669528.jpg

🖊️@callmesmile

📚She is a public school Teacher on weekdays, a Jill of all trades on weekends, outdoorsy on holidays, a mother, and a blogger in between. 😉

🍃She's in love with nature and the simple life of the countryside. As a lifelong learner, as she is, she is attracted to learning opportunities and growth.

❤️Join her as she shares life's simple joy and its beauty through traveling, exploring nature, the wonders of creating things through some of her DIY, the good things about countryside life, a glimpse of being a Public School Teacher, and more!

If her content makes your heart smile, please leave an upvote, comment, or reblog.🤗

"TOGETHER LET US MAKE LIFE MORE BEAUTIFUL.
SPREAD KINDNESS AND SMILE MORE OFTEN.
🥰"

Hive Divider Bar Centered.png


Sort:  

Wow, what a journey in Hive, always thrilled about your travel blogs and adventures, happy to meet and know you through Hive, See you soon ma'am.

Thank you too sir for being a part of my 2 exciting years in Hive.🥰. See you soon!

 22 days ago  

Wow!! Proud of you @callmesmile 🥳👏
You’ve done so well and so great!
Congrats on being a dolphin and on your 2nd anniversary on Hive! 👏

Thank you Miss Witty! Idol po kita!😍 hehe

 22 days ago  

bwahahaha! 😂 unsay idol2x oi hahahaha
padong pa sad ko mag dolphin hehe wait for me! hahaha

Congratulations ma'am @callmesmile ! What a Hive milestone you have there already and looking forward to many more years here in Hive. Cheers to that!🥂✨❤️

Congratulations ma'am @callmesmile. It is a result of being a hardworking and dedicated person. 🫶

Sana all na lang sa consistent rewards hehe .
Congrats sis and happy anniversary
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@jane1289, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @callmesmile and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/15 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Hello ma'am @callmesmile! Your journey is inspiring. Keep up the great job. Congratulations. God bless and Ampings🤗

Waw! What a milestone! Congratulations Ms @callmesmile !

 22 days ago  

Congrats, @callmesmile! Happy two wonderful years here on Hive 🎉 Cheers to more!

Woww, another milestone achieve ❤️ congratulations @callmesmile 🎉

Congratulations Ma'am @callmesmile The moment that you shared to us your experiences in this platform during the orientation in our school, I feel like "Yeeheey! finally found the best platform to write" I was inspired by your story Ma'am @callmesmile and Ma'am @jobeliever , the time that you two first started blogging in Hive until becoming an Onboarder. I never think twice to be part of the platform. I am very grateful to you Ma'am @callmesmile and Ma'am @jobeliever

Wow!
You deserve this, looks like you’ve come a long way and you’ve put in so much effort. This is really an inspiration and I aspire to get to that level very soon hopefully.
This is beautiful and congratulations ❤️

Congratulations @callmesmile! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 51000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 52000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2024