First time in Cebu City: Applying for College

in Hive PH6 months ago

Hello hello hello I'm back!!!!!!
Good day, hives!!!! How's your Christmas? Are you happy?
So in today's blog, I'm gonna share with you my first visit in Cebu City.
Date: December 18 to 20.

I'm a person that did not visited and seen the famous City in Cebu since I was in baby. I currently live in my home which is the Province of Cebu.

IMG_20231226_171011.jpg

Honestly, I haven't been to Cebu City since ever, but last week, were planned with my classmates to apply to the school of Cebu Normal University Main Campus (CNU) we found it in Cebu City.

I entered the challenging situation, this is the challenge for me. I've always thought that I would pursue it? in college? because there are a lot of students that didn't continue their course, why? because of any reason and also the first problem is our financial problem,
Financial is the most important to us and powerful in our daily lives, and I've always thought that I could. I will push myself from this situation.

First, I prepared my requirements and finally were done, last Monday, me and allycha was go there with her cousin and he guided us because this was my first time and I didn't know the place and I was scared that time, so we already went and then I'm scared to ride the van because I'm felt that I can vomited in the van because Cebu City it's far away but I was thought that time that I will and I will continue my opportunity to apply for our choosing course.

IMG_20231218_113556.jpg

IMG_20231218_113559.jpg

This girl named @allycha

When we arrived, I didn't understand myself because I was scared of the UV (van).
When we got into the van, my chest felt tight, I felt like I was going to be sick but I didn't think about it. We rode a long hours. It took us 3 hours to reach my friend's cousin's house because they have a house there. And we ate first before going to CNU. His mother guided us to went the school. We went there, before that, I thought it's near from the university but we had two more buses, and jeep to ride, my gosh I was too tired that time because the ride was too far but I wouldn't surrender that time.

IMG_20231226_185144.jpg

We took the bus to school and I looked outside because the buildings are beautiful and I wanted to build a building soon if I reached my dream course which is civil engineering this is my second choice If I can't pursue Architecture.

IMG_20231219_172454.jpg

IMG_20231219_172623.jpg

IMG_20231219_162606.jpg

IMG_20231219_162603_Burst01.jpg

IMG_20231226_203142.jpg

Finally, I saw the area in Cebu City with many buildings and many people and I saw the people who are studying at other Popular Universities in Cebu City and the university was very majestic.
We arrived but we got lost because the bus we took was different and we walked to CNU and when we got there we didn't apply because we ran out of numbers and time, then we went back to the road and we went back to my classmate cousin's house.

IMG_20231219_160734.jpg

IMG_20231219_161218.jpg

IMG_20231219_160840.jpg

IMG_20231219_102554.jpg

IMG_20231219_160857.jpg

My dream program (course) is Architecture.
There's a ways to achieve my course but there are a lot of reasons why I can't pursue this course, I have a second choice which is civil engineering this is the second choice that I want to pursue, and there's a time that our dreams will be achieved, but, sometimes we always think that many times is we want to get our dreams and things or anything you want to buy, but this is the ways that your dreams will become true with your perseverance in your life and that's why we need to be positive. And still dreaming.

So let's talk about the topic.

IMG_20231226_203058.jpg

That day we prepared for the second day for applying to the University and we both us too there when we got there, the guard welcomed us, the guard was very kind and they entertained us and we both got the number and I got the number (108) and allycha (109), It's too long to wait ... Ohhhmyyyy goshhh.

I chose psychology. Why did I choose psychology? because this is what is available at school, there are other courses but this is what I want and if I don't pursue it, I'm just wasting my time going here, so I shall continue applying to this University.

IMG_20231226_201732.jpg

We both waited and we also had taking pictures because I was so tired of all the rode, a few minutes later we both fill-up the form given by the teacher, It was a bitter experience because we both suffered from correction tape, we didn't fix it, that time allycha and I, will never give up and we continuing, and so finally we finished.

IMG_20231226_202234.jpg
After all, we came back to our home.
So before that, we both had a pictures of the university because that was a remembrance from that school.
We come back here on March 7 for our entrance exam.

Ahmmm, I forgot him the cousin of Allycha, he chose nurse but, he can't apply because his card wasn't sealed to his principal, so he needs to come back to the university.

IMG_20231226_202431.jpg

After we finished, we both came back in our home and this is the end of my blog, and thank you so much.

IMG_20231220_054738.jpg

IMG_20231220_054734.jpg

All this picture is originally mine

So this is my experience, hope you enjoy reading it, and thank you all for still reading my blog I truly appreciate it, and have a great day hiver, and bye-bye 👋🖐️, see you in my next blog.

Sort:  

Congratulations @celle! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 100 replies.
Your next target is to reach 200 replies.
You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

It's the Christmas season: give your friends a gift

Hi👋 @hivebuzz thank you so much
and I will do that.

Wow, two badges in a row, that's awesome @celle! 🎉

Arhh! Imagining your experience there, I can feel your exhausted and tired from your application HAHAHA but it will be a memorable experience since that is your first time going to Cebu

Good luck with your entrance exam, Aja!

Good luck! It's an amazing step and path :)

Thank you very much @andr3a1sm

It was an exhausting but memorable experience! Mayntag naka kuyog jud ko ninyo that time aayy huhu.

Yeah!!padayun lang...

 6 months ago  

I can feel your exhaustion! But you’re lucky someone’s with you and helped you and your friend.
I really thought you would pursue your first choice which was Architecture. CNU don’t have that, too sad. CIT-U is a good choice for Architecture, or USC. Both schools are expensive though, would be good if you’re on a scholarship.

Hi ma'am @wittyzell thank you and I truly appreciate your kind words.

I wanted to build a building soon if I reached my dream course which is civil engineering.

Hey I'm excited to see another civil engineering student here! I hope you can pass and become one. Good luck and welcome to Hive!

Hi @anonymous02 thanks for welcoming ☺️ and I'm glad to see you here in hive and have a nice day.

Shar uy naka pass na intawn kami intawn @douceink apas lang mi HAHAHAHAH kanindut ninyu uy

hey there goodluck with your university course in psychology :) hope you had a great christmas i'm Adam nice to meet you hello from the uk

Thank you so much @itcouldbecloud
I'm glad to see you here in hive.
Have a nice eday☺️