A Remarkable Night with my Family @Paseo Tabogon

in Hive PHlast month

IMG20240314204223.jpg

What a wonderful day my fellow Hivers! I missed you all, and it took a while for me to write another blog because of my long hiatus. Exams are coming near and I was getting prepared for it, but I remembered that I have other priorities as well. It was a stressful month and I wanted to have some rest even for a short time, that way I could calm my mind and I can focus back on my academics. But, since my schedule is quite tight, me and my family decided to visit my Mother's hometown. Right after we got home from school, my family and I went straight to Maslog, Tabogon, Cebu.

It was a long and tiring journey, but at least we got there safely. Upon arriving, all my cousins, aunties, and uncles greeted us with the sweetest welcome. I missed them a lot and I can see that they felt the same, It’s been a while since we last visited here and there's one person that I've been looking forward to seeing and it's my sweet grandmother.

My cousin said that she was already sleeping in her room, but I couldn't hold my excitement to see her and ended up waking her. She didn't mind my rude disturbance and barging on her door so suddenly because as soon as I opened the door, she immediately got up and hugged me tightly. I missed her warm hugs so much and I'm so grateful to feel this wonderful embrace again.

I encouraged her to eat again together with the whole family since she always eats so early and it became a daily habit for her so that she could sleep early. My mother suggested that we would eat in the new place at the Pantalan. I was excited as well because it's been years since I've been there and I wanna see the new Pantalan, the place was called Paseo.

IMG20240314203946.jpg

We got there at the perfect time, the place wasn't as crowded as I expected it to be. And I could already feel the lively vibe just by looking at the bright lights surrounding the area. My aunties ordered some barbeque while the others waited patiently on the table. We talked and laughed while sharing each other's stories, I missed this feeling.

IMG20240314195242.jpg

After eating, I was curious to see the other parts of Paseo so I told my cousins to accompany me and explore the place further. Coming here was worth it, you could see all the shops and other things that make it wonderful.

IMG20240314204354.jpg

IMG20240314204023.jpg

Bright lights and lively people are enjoying this place together with the perfect music that suits your taste. We went further away and ended up near the seashore, as you can see the water is already gone and large rocks and seaweeds are showing.

IMG20240314205138.jpg

I took a picture of the sea in this small bridge, at first I was scared to step on it because I have a fear of heights but surprisingly it was pretty sturdy and stable. This was the perfect spot to enjoy the cold sea breeze and watch the waves from afar, thanks to the bright light near the road it gave us a clear view of the sea.

IMG20240314204248.jpg

You could see boats and people walking on the seashore, it was a bit cold but it was calming. We spent about an hour here because my mother took some time talking with her old classmates that she found in Paseo.

IMG20240314210119.jpg

My little cousin was so cute as I took a picture of her posing. It was a small place but it's perfect if you want to spend some time with your family and relatives, but you can also spend some time together with your loved ones as a couple. Now it was time for us to go and bid our farewell to Paseo and I wish that the next time that we visit here it will be as happy and exciting as this one! And even if it didn't last that long it was worth it. So this is the end for today's blog everyone! I hope that my blog is worth your time and thank you stopping by and reading my blog!