Fun Filled Double Celebration: Family Day and Christmas Party

in Hive PH5 months ago

Good day everyone! Christmas day is getting closer each day as we can finally bond and celebrate this wonderful holiday together with our friends and family! Today I will share my memorable experience in our very own Christmas Party at my school.

IMG20231217160235.jpg

IMG20231217155909.jpg

The most waited day finally arrived where we ate delicious food and played fun games with my classmates! But before our Christmas Party began the Family Day event was held first on the morning. My school arranged a Holy Mass first before the program started, together with my mother and my little sister we thanked the Lord for all the blessings and the good health that he had given to my family.

The mass lasted for about an hour then we took a 15-minute break before the game started. The Family Game was called bingo and the grand prizes were a smart TV, a mini refrigerator, and the last one was washing machine. As for the consolation prize, the non winner would receive a small amount of groceries, a spaghetti set, and a 10-kilogram of rice to be fair for everyone.

received_702863881819107.jpeg

received_330962293206086.jpeg

received_354433713899419.jpeg

The first game was so thrilling that made everyone so excited and was looking forward to the prizes if they ever had a chance to win. And finally someone won the grand prize for the washing machine! The winner was so happy to bring home something that would help them in their daily activities. After the first game ended the school announced the achievers in all grade levels. First, the grade 7 level, where my little sister was called on stage to get her certificate, we were so proud and happy for her that all her hardwork paid off. My little sister was so happy to see us proud of her achievements and she earned all of it.

Before the awarding ended the host announced the second game and the players or the participants were getting prepared. Everyone of all ages could enter and play the game if they liked, even my classmates were shouting and hoping they'd win something even if it was small like some rice or groceries. The winners were called on stage after it ended, and there were two winners, the 1st one got the TV and the 2nd one got the mini refrigerator.

We didn't win a single thing but at least we had fun and we enjoyed playing the game together, the awarding for the achievers continued, and when it was time for our grade to be awarded with the certificate my name was called on stage to claim my certificate! I was so happy and proud of myself for this year's achievement! I brought my mother on stage and the two of us took a picture together! Hooray for me!!

IMG_20231221_181536.jpg

Party time! The most awaited event has finally arrived! But first, let's eat lunch before we start our Christmas party! Our dishes are so delicious and savory, including lechon, fried chicken, and sweet and sour pork. We also have desserts like ice cream, maja, and pintos! We shared and ate together with my family, it was a nice experience with them that brought a smile to their faces as we all shared our food and ate together happily. And now a Christmas party wouldn't be complete without games, isn't it? Games are what keep us entertained, so our teacher made fun games for all of us to participate in!

IMG20231217144637.jpg

IMG20231217144614.jpg

The first game was Trip to Jerusalem! A fun game where players have to watch and see who'll get to sit the chair first, and the last one standing will receive a prize! Our teacher picked out some participants including me to play the game, they were 5 boys and 4 girls. I lasted for two rounds and I lost the game, but I was happy and I kept cheering for my cousin @lovelyclaire to fight for the last chair and claim victory! She was so persistent and focused on the game and refused defeat.

Finally, there were only 3 participants left, including my cousin and two other boys, but my classmate who also refused to lose the game grabbed the chair and ran away with it! My cousin also grabbed the chair and both of them fought for the last chair, my boy classmate was the winner in the end, but my cousin still got a prize because of her effort.

IMG20231217150447.jpg

IMG20231217150418.jpg

Our next game was The Boat Is Sinking, which in this game all of us participated in. This game is just grouping yourselves, but if you failed to complete a certain number of what the instructor requested then you lose, and again I lost this game but it was still fun getting to try these fun games at our Christmas party!

IMG20231217154147.jpg

After the games ended we exchanged our gifts with everyone, of course, we didn't know who got ours because we were not allowed to put our real names on it, just a code and a wishlist. Everyone was having a great time and was waiting for their turn to give their gifts to the one they got.

received_379098591344718.jpeg

IMG20231217161935.jpg

The exchanging gift was the final event of our Christmas party and soon we would be giving our goodbyes to everyone since it's already a holiday vacation and the opening of classes will be next year January 8, 2024. We took our picture together with the whole class on the stage symbolizing the memories and all the fun times that we had together as one.

IMG20231217175147.jpg

IMG20231217175932.jpg

Before we went home we spent some time with my family in the Bogo Plaza, which was full of Christmas lights! It was so stunning and magical that you could feel the spirit of Christmas within you, the plaza had different designs and colors, some were on tall trees while others were on little houses and street lights.

IMG20231217174517.jpg

I was mesmerized by this big Christmas tree this was the tallest one in the plaza! And this is where my story ends for today dear Hivers! I hope that you'll read my next blog as I take you to another paradise! Thank you for spending your time reading my blog! See you next time!!

Sort:  

Seems like you had a blast! What did you get as a gift? Did you received what was in your wishlist? 😉

I did! And yes, I was happy that I got one of my wishlist!Thank you @indayclara for reading my blog! Merry Christmas and have a happy holidays! ❤️

You look just like your mom,
What a wonderful celebration and a big congratulations to your sister

Thank you so much @yummycruz1, I am happy that you read my blog. We really study hard to help our parents because life here in the Philippines is getting hard.

Congratulations @cheeryprincess! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

It's the Christmas season: give your friends a gift

Congrats on your achievement, your parents sure are so proud of you.
Indeed your Christmas is Merry.

Yes they are❤️ and thank you so much for reading my blog @nanayko! Merry Christmas to you as well❤️

Advance Merry Christmas Ma'am.

Merry Christmas to you as well @chimegipamus!

Congratulations po sa sister niyo🎉🎉. Wishing you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year Ma'am🤗 greetings..

Thank you so much for the greetings and for reading my blog @john0928!! I wish you also a Wonderful Christmas and a Happy New year as well!!❤️❤️

Thank you🤗

Love those moments when a single celebrations turns into a multiple party. Just a lot more memories to be created and moments to appreciate life and what you have within

Yes it it, a Christmas celebration here in our school is a once in a lifetime moment that you can actually feel the love and togetherness with your family and your classmates! ❤️❤️ And thank you for reading my blog @gabrielatravels!!

The pleasure was all mine 🥰

Christmas Party is really the best! I hope you have fun together with your friends and classmates!😊

You were so good at playing the games @lovelyclaire! You deserved the prizes that you received!!

Wow!Congratulations @cheeryprincess❤️You did it!You are now in the path towards success!Go for it!Thank you for sharing❤️❤️❤️

Thank you very much for the love and support @lovinglymers !! I wish you a Wonderful Christmas and a Happy New year❤️❤️

Looks like you really enjoying the party. The school and plaza looks familiar 🙂.. Is this school formerly the HFA (Holy Family Academy)? if I'm not mistaken.

Yes it is! But now it's changed into St. Louis de Marillac