My First Withdrawal in Hive: Treating my Sister's Birthday

in Hive PH4 months ago

IMG20240109201822.jpg

I'm back my dear friends! Did you miss me? It's been a while since I last published and I missed you all too! I know that you might say that I didn't pay much attention and neglected it but to be honest I was busy with all my school works. Exams and activities have been catching up and it's been hard and a lot of pressure to deal with, but I couldn't let the stress and negativity get the best of me, I should focus and move forward toward the bright new future! It's already the third week of January but first, let me take you back to the day of my lovely little sister's birthday! She's turning 13 years old this year!

I'm proud of what she accomplished throughout this year, she's a strong and kind sister. What more could I ask for? I could trade anything in the whole world just for her. So far she made it through all these challenges because she is smart and also a determined student ready to make a change and start her own story in the future ahead, I believe in and trust her decisions, and now that she reached the stage of maturity and at the right age to learn the real world around her.

At the very start of her big day, I could already see the excitement on her face, and I expected that today would be a very busy day. Unfortunately, her birthday was on the day on weekdays and school is taking the entire day so the schedule is moved to the evening instead. It was a long day but luckily our exam schedule was moved to the next day after her birthday, our exam was supposed to be on January 8 and 9 but it was announced that it was cancelled because of a sudden event at our school. This gave us enough time to prepare for her birthday.

My first time withdrawal in Hive was worth it. I am proud of myself that in my young age I am able to support my parents financially. Trying my best to continue writing an inspiring stories. How I am grateful that I am on this platform.

IMG20240109124352.jpg

I used it on important things like buying the things on whatever my sister wished for and treating her to lunch at McDonald's. I was happy to see her happy, she is my inspiration and the reason to keep moving in life. To be honest, there are some times when I get too negative and feel stressed with all the happenings in my surroundings, and because of that I can't think straight and I keep repeating the same mistake in life without learning from it, but there she is, appearing out of nowhere and throwing sunshine and joy in my day.

IMG20240109201620.jpg

I don't mind it and I love her vibes and her presence in my life. So today is her 13th birthday and I wanna wish her good health and always stay as my lovely kind little sister forever I hope that she will also share her positivity and joy or happiness in this cruel world. As time passes by she also starts growing into a fine young lady, she starts to act like a teenager of her age like other girls do, and I'm afraid that it's all moving too fast and she might learn how to be independent someday.

IMG20240109201934.jpg

In the evening, right after class was dismissed, my father immediately picked us up and went straight back home. My mother was already there cooking and preparing the food, while my other family members were also preparing to go to the venue. The celebration was held in a barbecue plaza in Bogo City near the Pantalan or as we call it "dock" in English. Although the weather was quite bad and the sky was looking like a soggy sock plus the cold air around the barbeque place is the perfect combination for a cold night celebration.

IMG20240109194344.jpg

We had a splendid dinner that night, everyone enjoyed the food and we were feeling happy and relaxed talking with each other's long day. After we were finally full, I and my cousins including the birthday girl, we went straight ahead and walked together in the Pantalan, while the grown-ups were busy talking back at the table. Many people were taking a night stroll around this place, especially at night. Karaoke and loud music could be heard from a distance. Sometimes it's dark in here but this time it was different, when you're with your loved ones you might see a brighter light in a far corner of the darkness, laughter and love are stronger than what you expected it to be.

IMG20240109210226.jpg

The Pantalan was not that big and it's not small either, it was the perfect place to let go of all of your troubles and pain that you build up in your head. We sat down near the shore while watching the waves crashing through the edge of the stone. It was in High-tide but the water was like a muddy puddle appearing to be dark and shallow, maybe it was also because of the light. The fresh sea air moisturized my nostrils but it was making me shiver because of the cold breeze.

We spent our time talking with each other for almost 1 hour, our parents called us to go back because we were leaving. And that's the end of my little sister's celebration everyone! Yes, it wasn't as grand as others would do it but for us it was much more than that, spending time with your family heals you. That's all for today! Thanks for reading my blog my dear Hivers! See you next time, keep safe and I love you all! ❤️

Sort:  

Nice to see you used your first Hive withdrawal to support your family. Happy 13th birthday to your sister!

My sister was so happy about it! And my first Hive withdrawal was worth it❤️ Thank you for reading my blog @zorank

What a supportive and caring sister you are! I bet she was so happy to received the gifts you bought for her and that Mcdo meal you shared with her. and what a lovely way to end the day with your family having a barbecue dinner! That made me crave barbeque too! Well I hope your sister joins Hive in the future too!

She was, and she deserves it. Because of her I made it this far! Thank you for spending your time reading my blog @indayclara ❤️

Congratulations @cheeryprincess! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Wow, you did great for her. It is nice that you were able to support and celebrate her with your first withdrawal on Hive.

I wish her fruitful years to come. A happy birthday to her.

Thank you @balikis95 ❤️ I hope that I can continue to support her in the near future as well❤️

You'll do well with that. I wish you the very best in all you do.

Thanks for showing love to those around you. It is nice to see.

We should be thankful for this community they made because if the money's needed we have to withdraw the money if there is occasion. Happy birthday to your sister🎂🎈

Thank you so much @iamhug❤️ I am forever grateful for this community!

How long you are here on hive?
Feeling very great for you, hope you get all the things you want 💕🙏

It's already been 1 month since I joined on Hive! And thank you so much for reading my blog @nabbas0786 ❤️

Wow! How lucky she is to have you as her sweet sister. Happy birthday to your sister. More birthdays to come🎉💕

Thank you for the greetings and for reading my blog as well @daenerhys ❤️

Good decision ❤️ happy birthday to that young adorable little angel❤️ have a nice day

Thank you for the greetings @penflecto❤️ and also for reading my blog 🥰

Awe!! Congratulations!! This is absolutely cute!!

Thank you so much @belug ❤️

This is truly a great platform. Now, seeing you celebrated your sisters's birthday out from your own hard work here makes me inspire to do better as well here in this community. Just like you I also want to treat my younger brother as well for his 8th birthday. Anyway, a happy birthday for your sister @cheeryprincess and may this year will be great for you and for your family.

It's not only me who made all the effort, but she also helped me along the way! She is my inspiration and motivation in my everyday life! Thank you for the greetings and for reading my blog @belyz! Have a wonderful day to you❤️

Happy birthday to your sister and congrats on your first withdraw! There's nothing more beautiful than using the money you earned from hard work to treat your loved ones 💗

That's great @cheeryprincess❤️You were able to prove your sister how you love her.Anyway,congrats for your first withdrawal❤️Keep up the good work!Thanks for the dinner❤️❤️❤️Wishing your sister good health and happiness🙏 God bless 🙏🙏🙏

Happy birthday to your sister. Very kind of you in treating her with your money. 😇

Happiest birthday to your dear sister! May she be blessed more and your family too

Wow! I stumbled upon this post while exploring the hive community. Can't be more proud of you. Not just because of the earnings you've made but your ability write Marjet. Keep it up!